April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

hru

by gilmore606 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A minimal game. There is a delicious surprise at the top. NOTE: at the top, keep bouncing up. When you go high enough you will get the delicious reward.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#42Audio3.88
#42Overall3.95
#45Mood3.87
#100Fun3.63
#127Graphics3.84
#153Theme4.00
#169Innovation3.66
#655Humor2.09

Comments

TinyGolem says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Very relaxing game.

Mega1mpact says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 6:52pm

Great game!

Cybearg says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:03pm

Great sounds, great music, great aesthetic, and a simple but pleasant gameplay direction. Good job!

Tanius says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:27pm

I agree, great sounds! really dreamlike.

JohnnySix says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:59am

Very cool! Bookmarked for later, gotta reach the top. :D

Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:40am

Very nice job. I got to the top. I think. I was expecting some sort of pat on the back when I got there though. Is there an ending, or do you just sort of roll off and do it again?

jswhitten says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:10am

At the top level you need to bounce up to a certain height to win the game.

Excellent game! Graphics, sounds, and gameplay are all very well done.

Graham Weldon says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:38am

Awesome!

Deadlyapps says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:41am

Fits the theme perfectly. Great job!

scriptorum says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:42am

Nicely done.

JoeDev_net says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:45am

I really like this. Very cool idea and well executed!

orangepascal says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:14am

very nice :)

JonRB says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:25am

Lovely surreal game. Harder than I first expected, but once I got the hang of it I found it very enjoyable. The sound effects were well-fitting and the ambient sound created a fantastic atmosphere.

CryoGenesis says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:44am

Really relaxing yet still pretty challenging. Long loading times.

gregdevice says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:45am

Nice Job!

Zaszx says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:45am

Very nice one!

Magnus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:46am

Very nice aesthetic. I love the sounds.

pjchardt says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:49am

Greet mood and atmoshpere. Spot on sfx and visuals. Oh AND A Delicious SURPRISE!

TrentSterling says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:49am

Very pretty game! Very hard near the top!

lpcustom says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:08am

Someone said it was relaxing. I completely disagree. This game is nerve-racking! I love the dissonant ping sounds when you bounce. This is actually better than a lot of games I've paid money for. Great job!

Andrio says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:44am

Very pretty!

GAFBlizzard says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:52am

Verl well done and polished, but a bit difficult and stressful without checkpoints, knowing that at any time you could screw up and fall all the way back to the bottom. :( Still, good job with the theme and especially the audio!

Spierek says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:33am

Great in every aspect.

B says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:39am

Fantastic game! Would've loved it even more if it was a bit faster (or if it got faster with time).

+1

Chman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:42am

Zen, peaceful game. Simple but effective.

timtipgames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:29am

I love the mood of this game. In contrast to it's relaxing appearance the gameplay made me almost seize due to the tension :)

martijn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:32am

THE LINUX VERSION MISSED THE DATA FOLDER. (but you can get it by downloading the windows version).

This is a pretty awesome game.
The game plays at a really nice pace, looks awesome and overall is a veryenjoyable experience.

rated 4 or 5 start on each catogory

Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:35am

This is quite lovely, I love teh aesthetic.

tompudding says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:58am

Awesome! Looks great, sounds great, and it's really fun. I like that hitting the edges of the blocks sends you off sideways, makes it that bit trickier.

agmcleod says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:37pm

very very nice!

gmaker says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:38pm

very nice!

AlbertoSM says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:05pm

LOVE the atmosphere and the aesthetics! Game is addicting and the music soothing but the gameplay might need some loosening up. One of my favs so far! :)

terrivellmann says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:17pm

Very fun!

neight says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:58pm

Thanks for rating PHILIP KLAS! Almost made it to the top, but hit one at a weird angle and went flying off the screen. haha! Loved the style though.

tonic says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:00pm

That is very nice! Reminds very vaguely my game, which also has a bouncing ball. :) (http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-26/?action=preview&uid=66)

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Wow near perfection :o

Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:14pm

This is amazing. Loved it! :)

mrexcessive says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:07pm

I like the lost life mechanic. Nice "inifite" feeling about the whole game. Something slightly awkward about the camera angle when arriving into a new level, be nice if it chased you up there. Sound is lovely chiming... murmur underneath contributes to the infinite space feeling. Good job!

Cyboot says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Ahhhh, finally completed it. I started getting a little angry after I fall down twice at the very last stage.

But great game, I really enjoyed playing it :)
The surprise was kind of predictable but I like the fireworks (remind me of my game ;))

Good Job!

dasrkrain says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:16pm

Great job. I honestly thought this would be a lot harder than it was! Something I would play a lot more of!

JohnnySix says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:18pm

First one that deserves a five or two - the icing on the cake would be potato though, I mean, perhaps a difficult version where the player object is not spheroid but potatoid, and bounces randomly to increase the hazardousness and precariousness of the challenge. :D

maloki says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:20pm

Nice! The sound matches the style very well. Simple, yet challenging...and relaxing, too!

naughtyloose says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:06pm

really cool but difficult :)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:07pm

Sadly, the Linux package does not work:

$ ~/Downloads/hru.bin
Found path: /home/thomas/Downloads/hru.bin
There is no data folder

multikorv says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:18pm

A bit difficult, but I don't really mind that. Nice sounds! Really got to the minimal feel with the textures and such. Nice work.

egos says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:21pm

very good polishing but not relaxing :)

gilmore606 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:28pm

Sorry about the broken Linux build -- fixed that (I hope).

mushbuh says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:33pm

good ending

eteeski says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:48pm

Excellent visuals. I love the title screen. Going from black and white to color was really cool. very polished. great music. very rewarding to beat. lol great potato model. very realistic textures haha.

Baknik says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:56pm

This game really drew me in with the ambient music and tones.

NuSan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Excellent, i like the interaction between music and interaction, the mood is good and the gameplay innovate. Really great on all domain !

geepit says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:11pm

Really nice aesthetics

Richard Matey says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:48pm

Fantastic, really like the sound mixed in with the pacing, you really nailed it in mood. Very relaxing to play.

neight says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:54pm

Concise, well designed, and difficult! One of the best entries yet!

JAH2488 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:09am

Very cool.

JimmyLord says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:17am

Wow, super polished, simple, original gameplay. Great game, chugged a bit on my laptop, I'll play it again another day at full speed.

scottychips says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:18am

Really enjoyable game mechanic- fits the minimalism theme strongly!

nintendoeats says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:12am

It looks super nice, has good audio feedback, and has a calming atmosphere. I got to the very top and fell off without getting what I presume is a potato or cake though. That was my fifth time getting high up and falling...I didn't want to do it again p_p

ilo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:14am

Lovely presentation and Zen-like experience. Hits all the right notes. :)

tankete says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:49am

Very soothing. Love the crispness of the graphics. Nice!

daydalus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:19am

Really well done game, from the perspective, gameplay, sound effects, ambient music, etc. Loved how a bad bounce is a minor-key sound, a good bounce sounds pleasing. Gameplay did feel a little sluggish at first, but I got used to it and it felt relaxing over time. Nice work on this one!

Tiago says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:24am

Sweet game, didn't reach the end but gotta do that later to discover the surprise!

DARKCORTEX says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:30am

awesome!

blearn says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:34am

I like it, nice and simple concept. I got a laugh out of the ending.

Felix20 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:52am

Wow, this is an Amazing first entry.
It's beautiful, minimalistic. Te sound/music is great. It's fun to play not too easy or hard.
And then there's the end...
this is an incredible game! :)

cwilloughby says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:53am

Cool. Very relaxing. And minimal. Was frustrated at times by the side bounce. Liked the audio and sound, mechanics were great!

Alex Rose says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:30am

Really enjoyed this one! I'm loving how this theme brings so many calm, relaxing fun games. The best way to end a frantic jam.

LionelJitro says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:32am

I really like this.

Definitely embraces minimalism. It feel really polished.
Things like the white dot that shows you the x/y co-ords on the block you are on, the really smooth camera zoom in and out make it frustration free. Really cool game.

PsenFilip says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:45am

Simple mechanics heavily tied with good aesthetics and sound. Really smooth after I got the hang of the input.

BahamutZaero says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:54am

Excellent and well polished use of the theme.

OnlySlightly says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:44am

Loved it! The audio cues felt great. And it was actually fun. I loved experimenting with how the ball interacted with each block and finding new tricks.

netpro2k says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:19am

The overall mood of this is amazing. The audio fits very well with the visuals. The sound played when getting to a new level is very rewarding.

siondream says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:35am

Very relaxing and nice combination between the jumping platforms and the sound.

Yarek says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:14am

Really nice game :)

Wiering says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:00am

Nice game!

rujo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:20am

very creative and well done

nilstastic says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:17am

Pros: Very nice game! Great idea and a solid implementation. =)
Cons: Nothing, good job!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:56am

Nice game, very relaxing.

Diventurer says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:21pm

I love this. I got very high up, and I couldn't bring myself to restart, though. :P

Atridas says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:27pm

Cool one.

Kimau says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:54pm

Amazing loved the little touches like the starfield and clouds . The jump boxes getting taller just felt really polished.

Xatulu says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:08pm

Great game, hope you reach a high position, as it is a really fun and great looking/sounding game with lots of fun!

hmm says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:56pm

nice

RobKat says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:06pm

I love this game, in my top favourites, i cant help but want to move the camera though

corrigan_sam says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:12pm

Really good, very relaxing. Loved it :D

aquilicoco says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:18pm

Great game!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:22pm

Best game I played so far! You are a genius :D

DavidErosa says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:34pm

I found it very relaxing and although at first I had some difficult with the controls, but once I got it I enjoyed the game. Thanks!

JustinMullin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:42pm

Overall fun, the controlls seemed a bit stiff, but I got the hang of it pretty quickly. Liked the colors and physical interactions. The levels progressed nicely and didn't get too hard too quickly. (No speakers so no audio rating, sorry) Nice entry, much fun!

villhest says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:00pm

Amazing! Love the graphics and sound. Really great use of the theme!

drstik says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:45pm

Wonderful all round, one of the few entries I've wanted to come back to.

raarlac says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:58pm

Very artistic. Sound effects are awesome. Nice job

fullmontis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:02pm

I nearly fall asleep... Not because it's boring but because it's so hypnotic and relaxing. It's almost meditative in a way :)

YsenGrimm says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:04pm

Really impressive!

JFlegle says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:33pm

Wow, great game, love the sound and idea.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:57pm

I enjoyed the audio and the general soothing aesthetics of the game. Props on keeping it simple too!

Lidfrid says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Wow, 5 stars for this. A bit Frustrating (because im not good at reaching the top T_T) but very well done, it's so polished. Really good job

magnpeas says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Nice job with the theme

Lidfrid says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:07pm

oh ok i made it! :D cool ending xD

MinionStudios says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Love it! Great work on this, the gameplay, sound and graphics are all tight and well done! Big Kudos!

Puzzlem00n says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:23pm

I got to the top platform, but couldn't bounce high enough to win. I'll likely try again later!

Excellent mood, the whole game feels very unified artistically. Good work!

visibleatom says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:36pm

great game. Sad that you couldn't get gamepad support in, specially with the tease of it accepting the 'A' button to start :)

Zed says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:18pm

That was amazing. Really clever use of an interesting mechanic, great ambience, taught me about the subtleties of movement. And THAT REWARD!

I'm a better person for having played this game.

Stiju says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:37pm

One of the best games I've played so far in this LD.

++Nice ending.

ramoncb says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:29pm

Simple, very polished and pretty relaxing.
Loved it!

bytegrove says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:22pm

"hru" - the sound I made every time I fell down. But I kept going, I needed that delicious reward so bad! And boy, was it worth it! Such a delicious reward indeed. Omnomnom!
Really atmospheric game with a great art style that tricks you into believing it will be a relaxing experience. :D

Tamik says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:13pm

Nice kind of Zen game

Komradus says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:58am

A challenge to get the hang of and quite fun. I'll be replaying this every now and again, well done.

DaanVanYperen says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:04am

I feel so relaxed now. ahhhhhhhhh......

Travis Irby says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:34am

Had a ton of fun! Couldnt help but keep wanting to try and get higher :D Very nice graphics and the controls work really well.

JigxorAndy says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:12am

A very appealing aesthetic, relaxing melodies, and well polished. Great job!

stqn says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:31am

Very nice but difficult controls. Not relaxing at all.

Crazi456 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:31am

Very fun game!

messiano says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:23am

Such a nice game, I like the visuals and feel. Sort of addictive, would make a great cell phone game

juaxix says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:47am

What a happy ending, love the concept and development, thanks for sharing!
5 - mood

jhice says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:28am

Could you add the arrow keys or AZERTY keyboard config ? :p For us the poor french guys...

SmilingCat says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:33am

Very interesting mechanic and concept, and a lot of fun to play. One of the best I've seen this compo.

Great work!

Gungnir says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:34pm

Well done, I feel an even more minimal color scheme would have been in service of this entry.

Kiwiboi says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Loved it! Relaxing music and gameplay while still being fun and somewhat challening. Great job! :)

intripoon says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:57pm

Nice game, but a bit frustrating to start all over from the beginning when you drop down.

cmayhem says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:03pm

Requires some spatial reasoning and patience. Very nice.

IceCliff says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:07pm

Very rarely do you find a game, that you want to continue playing to keep the music going.

CogComp says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Very niece piece. Going to come back and play this again!

Ithildin says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:47pm

Great game! Fun, and it fits the theme nicely at all levels. Well done :D

Oleg Zhurko says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:27pm

Awesome game! Sometimes its really hard to aim ball properly. Really cool mix of sound effects and music.

ovenchips says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:40pm

I think this is my favourite game so far. The level of polish is sublime. I guess the only thing I'd say is that sometimes I felt I failed simply because I couldn't gauge the perspective - if the ball clipped the side of a block, it was difficult to tell that I had to compensate to keep the ball in play. But minor criticism - looooooove it.

imagnity says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Such a beautiful, vivid, surprising, relaxing piece of art. +100 points for the atmosphere.

petrocket says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:43pm

I dunno why folks said this was relaxing, I kept falling off and so things got more tense the higher I got, though it was fun to play and the sounds were cool. I don't understand the color coding on the tiles. Anyways great job!

netmute says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:38pm

Graphically and acoustically beautiful! One of the best entries I've played so far. My only complaint is that the controls are a bit unresponsive.

Celticraft49 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:33pm

Very fun. Great job!

kreischweide says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:45pm

Great entry, feels polished on so many levels!

matheod says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:58pm

TinyGolem -> For me it's a stress game ... when you fall near the end you're so afraid to fail again :p

But game good. The sound for the bonus scare me :p

FrozenCow says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:26pm

Simple but very polished game. Good idea!

Tozy says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:36pm

One of the best games of the compo so far :D
Let me see... is there something I didn't like? Maybe the font, that's it.
Congratulations!

multitude says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:51pm

One of my LD favorites. love this game :D

woftles says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:46am

Very nice game, very relaxing, very entertaining, not funny but brilliant sound and brilliant graphics. good job.

dick_claus says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:50am

Was strugling with controls, but I finally did it. Interesting idea.

zkenshin says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:11am

Very fun for a simple concept. :)

May 2, 2013 @ 4:09am

Awesome game. Gameplay was fun and difficult enough to stay interesting on the way to the top. The audiovisual stuff gave it a nice, relaxing mood.

junt74 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:36am

Simple and relaxing... It's amazing!

MRvanderPants says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:09am

This game represents the theme well. Awesome use of the soundeffects, and the simple gameObjects. Very solid feel.

Neonlare says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:45am

I have no critics of this game at all, it really is a brilliant piece of work. Damn beautiful work at that.

Lafolie says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:07pm

Very chilled out. The sound effects and ambient pads are great.

Rafael Sales says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 6:01pm

Fantastic game! I enjoyed a lot. You've reached an interesting curve of challenging. Congratz!

alwaysinbeta says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:14pm

Love this. Good idea, beautifully executed. Will definitely play again!

rubapi says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:27pm

Great game, congrats!

davidpeter says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:00am

Great game. Took a very long time for me to get to the ending, like 10 tries. Worth it.

May 3, 2013 @ 8:53am

Very nice little game. Great job with the camera!

reverso13 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:48pm

Fantastic game!! Congratulations :)

jhonpi says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:52pm

The most complete game i ever seen so far, nice sounds, great aesthetic, fits the theme, simple gameplay and good difficulty curve. Great job!

Xaychru04 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:10pm

The sounds and the graphisms create a very enjoyable ambiance, this game is really relaxing!

Sylvain.p says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 4:00am

Great sound, and the work is impressiv for a jam, I don't understand the need of 3D.

yellowlemming says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:29am

a very nice game

gerritg says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:35pm

Fun, good looking & sounding, relaxing. That's a great mix you got here! Loving it.

tsb says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:44pm

I liked the special effects sounds :) Also the graphics were very calm which went to my good books :)

stevejohnson says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:53pm

This entry has the best audio of any I've played. Extremely well done, first LD or no. And the grand prize is perfect.

May 5, 2013 @ 3:42pm

nice and calming.. good job :)

TheSarcastic says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:27pm

One of the best this LD. Awesome :)

Jorjon says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:48pm

Wow really nice game. A little slow perhaps, but otherwise it was excellent in every aspect.

Taro Omiya says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:36am

Nice audio! Really works with the gameplay really well. Thought it was a little easy. Could use some more challenge at the end.

Bah! Surprise potato!

kill0u says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 12:38pm

Great game :)

pereubu says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 5:34pm

relaxing, not my king of game but i liked it D:

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 5:12am

oh man i almost cried when i died before making it to the top -- could not stop playing it -- great game!

May 9, 2013 @ 2:56pm

this game is great

ethankennerly says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 9:31pm

Aiming the spotlight and listening to the metallic bounce entranced me. The bounces forgave my inaccuracies and tend to go up. The subtle palette calmed me. If you continue to develop this, after reaching and falling from a high distance I was not motivated to repeat those platforms.

Michael Hall says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 10:18pm

Perfect game.

PAMVllo says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 12:39am

XD that end! I was like: "What the hell!?" and then "Oh Ok! ROLFMAO"

Xanjos says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 11:42pm

Really nice game that fits the theme quite well. Loved how the ball makes musical notes on every bounce.

Madball says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 11:44am

Very relaxing yet fun and challenging. It`s good that you make me able to return to earlier levels, it saved me several times :).
Oh... I just stopped bouncing, and you sent me back to level 1. That wasn`t very nice. I could roll to previous level and regain the movement.
And I understood what do level names mean. But not the title of the game...

Codexus says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 10:15am

Nice idea but restarting from the bottom after each mistake is just too punishing!

May 19, 2013 @ 8:53pm

This is cool, but as in so many games in this LD, I have no idea what I am doing... :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]