April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

winBtn

by Nick Snyder - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The minimalist of feedback loops. Click the button to win.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#457Humor2.38
#1069Theme2.94
#1325Graphics1.53
#1336Fun1.41
#1346Innovation1.19
#1351Overall1.50
#1689Coolness32%

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:55pm

I got to 3000 and then I lost... :(

Nick Snyder says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:30pm

I'm sorry did the game break for you or do you just lose at the game of life?

Hiku says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:45pm

Haha 300 000 points.

shohs says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:49pm

Well, it's definitely minimal, but it's not much of a game. It also seems like it was giving me mixed messages, my favorite being "You suck!" adjacent to "You're awesome"

kratorspore says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:50pm

Did this game take all of, say, 30 mins to make?

May 2, 2013 @ 11:11pm

Sadly I can't open your game because of some error. :/

klianc09 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:35am

Bonus points for using Comic Sans MS!

GranaDa says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 11:10pm

Really minimalistc ^^. Good entry!

Foxtacy says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 5:28pm

Not really a game, but yeah, minimalist, i'll give you that :)

dalbinblue says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 2:30pm

31000 points. I would like to stress to the people that quit early, keep playing the game. This one got an entire room laughing. I'll agree it's not much of a game, but it is certainly entertaining, and that's what's important. Good show!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]