April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimalism Game

by drivers99 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

LD26minimalism-game.zip is the Windows compiled version

LD26pygame.zip should be playable on any platform if you install Python-2.7.4 (32 bit) and Pygame-1.9.1. SOURCE CODE is including with this version.

I tested it on OS-X and got it to work installing the above 2 packages and then right clicking game.py and choosing Open With Python Launcher.

I didn't test it on Linux but since it works the same on Windows and OS-X I'm pretty sure it would work.

Either version has to be extracted from the ZIP file. It won't work if you run it from within the ZIP file.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

Gas says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:47am

Awesome game i like the concept :D. ill vote on yours when voting starts ill keep the page address in a .txt file. vote on mine to? Thanks.

Moist says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:45pm

Simple, but gives lots of fun. The animations are hilarious. :D

lightsoda says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:21pm

Funny animations.

dotteri says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:39pm

Nice animations and theme

Jorjon says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:46am

Well the easy one is quite difficult.

ohsqueezy says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Once I realized I could move the box, I started having a lot of fun! Great basic mechanic! It becomes especially satisfying in impossible mode, frantically moving the box and picking stuff up.

MinionStudios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Lol, really really hard to beat!

Sparrow says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Great entry.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]