April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Get outta my way!

by stefan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In this game you are a thief that has to escape his pursuers. Smash them into walls or make them hit each other, but don't get caught, hit walls or passersby: The pursuers will call for help.

The game can be played in most modern browser with JavaScript support, no need to install additional software.

This is my first entry for Ludum Dare. I had lots of fun creating this game and hope you will have the same amount playing it. I'm looking forward for your comments. Thank you!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#109Fun3.61
#160Humor3.06
#179Overall3.61
#207Theme3.93
#274Mood3.23
#292Innovation3.46
#374Audio3.00
#408Graphics3.25
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

tonic says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:02pm

It's quite nice "dogfight" but I'm a bit puzzled what I'm still ultimately supposed to do, and what not. I keep advancing in levels, and it's not particularly challenging in preventing me to do that. Challenge is to sometimes get the final 1-2 blue dots. Quite interesting game anyway!

dualtagh says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:02pm

Very cool little game, one of the best I've played so far!

Ditto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:02pm

Wow this is hard, but really pleasing, I love the little explosions when the blue ones die! The blips and the bloops gets a bit repetative after a while, but I really liked the game!

psychomonster says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Nice One... Minimalism at its best

Meep says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Very fitting with the theme. I really like how it kept statistics while advancing through the levels, as opposed to making you lose on a level. It's a little difficult to get the last 1 or two enemies, but overall nice work!

DaveDobson says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:40am

Frantic and fun - very cool. The levels with the barriers are just much easier than the others, but you can develop strategies after a while. I finished the game with 718 hits - didn't seem very good, but I have no context. A bunch of it seemed random as to where guys would spawn. Fun, slick program with lots of variety from a few variables.

kurrik says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:25am

I thought the realtime stats was a nice touch and I thought the mechanic of trying to avoid collisions was really interesting. It did feel like I wasn't using much skill to progress, though - would have liked to have felt more in control of the ship or have been faster or something. Still, I dug the retro vibe and had fun. Nice work!

tankete says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:38am

Fun! Really well done overall. Good gameplay. Nice graphics. Catchy music + sound effects (and the ability to mute).

I couldn't pass Level 12, but not for a lack of trying. I cleared the screen, but then just a few "trails" stuck around and would never completely go away. 5500+ from walls. 10000+ by collisions.

mramaizng says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:01pm

This game is really fun. The graphics were nice. It seemed like I didnt have to do much to win as I just kept progressing without much input from me.

Jesse111 says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 9:32pm

Great game! I really wanted to beat the last level, but I eventually gave in after probably about 10 minutes. It seems like it possibly gets a bit more difficult once you wipe out the pedestrians, because there are less things for the enemies to crash into!
Great,imaginative game. Definitely something new. Great work!

dek says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 10:34pm

Level 2 was the hardest for some reason :D Good game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]