April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Goblin Fight XXII square edition part1

by nichos1 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game is my first LD competition, and I had a lot of fun doing it. This game tests how long you can survive, with three different wizards

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

zerohero0520 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:23am

Amazing game, deserves to win over all the others!

LDCompwinn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:15am

dude.....this game is incredible. Nothing else needs to be said it is just....incredible. Super addicting

swaggerdagger says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:57pm

amazing game. super fun. this should win for sure.

Legendary says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:19pm

Very addictive, love the style of gameplay. This nacho kid is going far. I actually made a game just to participate just so I could vote for him.

Fnkee says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:46pm

This game is pretty sweet! Would be awesome if the player was able to buy powerups as well.

And that feeling of helplessness once surrounded. Great job!

N427 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:22pm

Pretty good, although I had trouble starting the game and choosing a character. Still fun though!

Tainted_Code says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:53pm

You made fake accounts to rate for yourself? Pathetic. Anyway, still a good game so 3/5 :)

nichos1 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:09am

Hi, thank you for giving feed back I appreciate it. However I didn't create a fake account. The ideas are great and make me want to do more. I was a bit rushed with the whole idea because I switched the idea 12 hours in. I will try to make a better select screen and everything. Thank you so much!

Legendary says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:08am

Nichos1 is based god Tainted_Code just appreciate his art

MinionStudios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 11:06pm

Whaoh, pretty tough to get used to, but fun.

BenW says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 11:37pm

I had a hard time getting used to the controls since they felt unresponsive when I was initially choosing my color. I also had a hard time differentiating between the walls and the floor. I tried to repair a barrier but I didn't see much point to it since the level was so open to begin with.

csanyk says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 4:43am

Where's the source? Compo entries should include source.

GameMaker: Studio tip: Look into your build options when creating your executable. It's possible to just build a zip file that people can extract. A lot of people prefer this over having to install an app that later has to be removed using the Windows control panel.

nichos1 says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 1:23am

Thanks I didn't know that!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]