April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Too Small

by triforcespark - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A MINImalist game.


Done within 6 hours(because I was also doing a more important project,) and also, my very first Ludum Dare entry.


More levels to come soon (hopefully)

Enjoy :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#27Fun3.91
#107Theme4.09
#114Overall3.74
#156Innovation3.68
#376Mood3.12
#435Audio2.90
#758Graphics2.76
#1594Coolness37%

Comments

AlvaroH says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 4:05pm

Great!

amazon says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 4:48pm

Pretty nice game ^^

Toinane says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 7:13pm

it's a funny game :D

Cybearg says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Love the Gameboy-like graphics of the game! The concept is very clever, too, though the level with all the pills that you must avoid began to get frustrating because I didn't have much control precision to avoid them, I felt.

Still, it's a solid concept and looks neat. Grats!

h2n0 says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 10:47pm

Good game only criticism is that i seems kind of hard to doge the enemys in the later levels but other than that great game and greatly re-playable

Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:03am

Great game. Loved all the little puzzle solving bits in the later levels. Wish there was more feedback for knife uses

negativeview says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:37am

So far the best game I've seen on here BY FAR. I didn't want to quit this one at all.

euske says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:06am

Love it. The music is somehow quite fitting too.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:31pm

solid entry.. love the gfx/music :)

egos says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:32pm

original and graphic are inspired
mechanism interesting BUT the decrease of the player speed is really boring

JaJ says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:34pm

I like how you went from "minimalism" to "mini", that's minimalistic thinking right there!

Nice game too.

DarkX2 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:33am

A nice idea, closely following the theme. I however think that the blinking exit boxes could not be great for epileptics and the music in an endless circle disturbed a bit :) Otherwise I had good fun. Glad I played this.

fullmontis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:41pm

Nice concept! Really liked it.

hissssssssss says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:48pm

This was delightful. I wish there were more levels that I could play!
Maybe a bug: When I grabbed a pill near a wall, sometimes I would kind of hang there and couldn't move parallel to the wall until I moved clear of it.

Kitch says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:12am

Pretty cool little concept. Good work!

Benjamin says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:34pm

Cool game, I found that the part about knowing which block to break more fun than the core mechanic about being small. I mean the pill idea is good for the theme, but what make the game fun and challenging is the block thing.

Jim Haslett says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 1:37am

The only suggestion I have is to have some sort of sword strength indicator. It seemed that sometimes I could kill 3 enemies per sword, sometimes more.

MinionStudios says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 5:33pm

Excellent game! The shrinking is a great mechanic! I love how small you get...

devince says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 9:02am

Realy nice game and level puzzles

FREEZX says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 9:28am

Great game! Really liked the concept.

dalbinblue says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:57am

Like the concept of the game and it was fun. The music gets a annoying after a while, and there seems to be a small bug when you shrink it shifts the player slightly to the left so I would momentarily stuck in a all some times.

May 9, 2013 @ 1:20pm

A cute game. Sometimes I felt the controls weren't precise enough for some puzzles. Scaling of the player can sometimes get them stuck in walls. The puzzles themselves were fun. Fits the theme well. Good work.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]