April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Leak Tracks

by Kalinka - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Discover a strange 3D environment but be careful when you have to escape...

Minimalist because start with just a red square, Minimalist because you only see your tracks, minimalist because you know nothing of reasons you have to escape and quickly find the exit.

Unity (C#), fruity loops, Bfxr, blender, gimp, inkscape

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness63%
#90Innovation3.84
#184Overall3.59
#314Audio3.11
#348Graphics3.34
#404Mood3.09
#423Fun3.13
#673Theme3.42
#714Humor2.00

Comments

roaet says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:28am

Music was loud but rockin'!

Soundboy says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:34am

Really liked this, the color-mixing mechanic when sharing blocks with the enemies was super cool!

notajetski says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:49am

reminded me of the game the keynote speaker demoed!

artifex says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:51am

Best game I've played so far.

BigBlackBeard says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:15am

Realy cool game ! Textures are too dark, even if the game is in the dark :p

Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:12am

Nice idea!

Pyrofoux says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:14pm

Nice idea ! Hu ? Someone already says that ? It's because it's a nice idea !

Diventurer says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:15pm

Very nice game. I really liked the music, and well, everything! On the second level, I even waited until the music was over because I wanted to hear it all (as it ended when it progressed as I finished level 1)

wolfadex says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:59pm

Really loved the music. It was a little hard to tell where I was at sometimes because it's so dark. Maybe a object that shows where the player is would help.

ovenchips says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:59pm

Very impressive! One of my favourites so far. Well done! I wish I could compose music like that.

JustinMullin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:00pm

Can't rate audio (no speakers) A maze in the dark huh? You'd think it'd be impossible, but the way that things are revealed and disappear works very well. Mood is solid exploration is fun, even when I keep running into things. Overall, really good execution!

Proch says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:14pm

excellent! so fun playing it ;)

tzamora says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:12am

good music.

May 4, 2013 @ 1:56am

Nice Game!

stromchin says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 3:50pm

One of the best games in my opinion.

lotusgame says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 8:01am

Very interesting concept, a little disturbing at the begining ! Well executed, nice graphics, with several props. Impressive for a 48h entry !!

GameNacho says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:50am

Very clever game, I love the mechanic!

Colapsydo says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 3:22pm

The feeling of discovering the path is really great.
Levels are all different and you create few nice elements for each one (the chasing blue trace is a great moment).

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]