April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The minimalist

by turbonerd - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game was made by me, mark (Leftycool in IRC)
under my studio name, Turbonerd.
Our page is http://www.facebook.com/TurbonerdStudio

This game was created on the quest engine.
http://textadventures.co.uk/

This is a text adventure puzzle game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

evilseanbot says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:08am

When I try to play online, I just get a loading message.

Uhfgood says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:23am

same here

Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:37pm

There's no way to play this without making an account on yet another website.

kunzbe says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:57pm

it's a pity that the game does not understand 'ludum dare' or 'potato' :)

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Sometimes it was a bit too fiddly in that it would not let you use B with A, but would let you use A with B.

dick_claus says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 5:07am

Kinda of tricky

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 12:39pm

I got stuck D:

ahm99 says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 8:53pm

I'm playing the game at the moment. But I'm trying to figure out why I would decide to take a shower?

ahm99 says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 9:14pm

I got the BAD END. I'll try playing again later. Cool game though.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]