April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

ppet -- a random tamagotchi permadeath sim

by ede - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My first ludum dare. Made with Construct 2, Gimp, bfxr and love.

Use your mouse or finger to interact.

PS: You can't win.


Tags: html5, online, web, gameboy

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness75%
#129Humor3.21
#336Graphics3.36
#490Mood2.97
#675Innovation2.98
#694Audio2.46
#721Overall3.00
#747Fun2.77
#912Theme3.16

Comments

JaJ says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:05am

Theodore likes it when I click on him! :)
Nemo suddenly exploded :(

Idovoodoo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:07am

Haha, neat idea. Well done!

hgouveia says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:10am

Very well accomplish, i loved the Retro style but i didn't understand quite well what i need to do, until i start click the little triangles ,

HunLyxxod says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:21am

I liked the graphical style.
There is nothing to do once you reached the 8th level? My pet didn't liked the clicks anymore…

rujo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:35am

nice one, I love the palette choice

Logun says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:51am

I didn't understand every interactions. But Carl was so cute, I couldn't stop pet him !

Mythalore says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:06am

Would have been better for evolution but a good game none the less.

Andrei Barsan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:16am

Okay, pretty fun actually :D
I got to level 8 and then my pet stopped evolving. :( I would like to play a post-compo version of this, with stuff like more interactions and activities. :D

DustyStylus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:16am

I have no idea what I'm doing... but I'm enjoying myself. :D

rockford says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:17am

Nice, yet not sure a Tamagotshi is a real gameplay :)

Andrew says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:18am

I couldn't figure out what the ball(?) does.

Hypnohustla says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:30am

This is actually pretty nice. Especially after I realised that I have spent the last 10 minutes clicking a yellow creature and it was not even boring :)

Perry says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:31am

Tried it out, could not for the life of me understand what was going on. Reminded me a lot of a tamagotchi.

mrspeaker says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:44am

That's exactly what it sounds like when I gain XP too!

IndieRetro says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:02pm

LOL! its like a hardcore tamagotchi! xD

Andrewves says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:02am

Great game, i like how you slowly learn what to do.

May 2, 2013 @ 9:39pm

Congrats on your 1st LD!

littleball says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:35pm

I played for a while, until I realised I could no longer level up. It's a good job really; I would have been addicted for much longer!

lorancou says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:27pm

I don't get it but I'm having fun. Is that poop falling from the sky ?! :)

May 4, 2013 @ 6:11am

Aww, poop!

caranha says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 3:28pm

Interesting game. I like simulators and tamagochis, and the graphic direction of this game pleases me a lot.

But to be honest it was a bit hard to understand what was going on... it seems that I have to protect the tamagochi from the falling spikes, and destroy the little poop? Balls appears at random intervals, and I can't interact with them or direct the pet to them, but they seem to like it... Level caps out at 8.

This game has a lot of potential, but could use with some cleaning up, I was absolutely lost.

Cheers, and thanks for the game!

stqn says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 1:35am

Doesn't make any sense, it seems that I have absolutely no control on the "game". I like the graphics though.

dertom says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 11:29pm

Lol, cool stuff! Actually I didn't know to any time what I am doing but it was fun! Killed all of my guys and always had to find new friends :D Well, done!

TheSheep says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Doesn't load. Website down?

thatwhichis says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 2:14am

Oh wow. The sound, and when those... expulsions go flying. lol

Brassawiking says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 4:31pm

No idea what I was doing, but that didnt matter =) Cute little box pets ^^ But i might have killed him, never saw what happened when it restarted suddenly

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]