April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Null Wars

by peacefulshade - Jam Entry

Multiplayer strategy game for up to 4 players. The twist is that you can set the attributes of a unit and create crazy combinations

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#402Overall(Jam)2.80
#1864Coolness20%

Comments

mortus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:50am

Screenshot and description looks promising, but the game is stuck on 'connecting to server' for more than 10 minutes. How much does it load?
I'll try it later on a computer with faster internet connection, maybe it's the problem.

kewry says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:55pm

I like the idea but it's very confusing right now

peacefulshade says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:08pm

I decided to change yesterday for labor day and finish the core gameplay (participating in the jam instead of the compo)

kbm0 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:21pm

I got the feeling that there's a good game in the making here, although it seemed unfinished and confusing at first, it was quite a bit of fun after a couple of minutes. Good job!

JustinMullin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:29pm

Nice proof of concept. Would like to see more. Didn't get to play against anyone, but overall, good entry!

marnaouf says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:10am

Intersting concept. A little confusing at first. Seemed like it could actually be quite fun.

Norritt42 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:39pm

Seams fun but no opponent :(. The dynamic of the characters was good.

peacefulshade says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:43pm

Hey,
It's multiplayer, you need a friend to play =P

cadin says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:22am

Sorry, I couldn't figure this one out. Are there no enemies because no one else is online right now, or am I doing something wrong?

Catman says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:43am

Cool concept! I like the idea of being able to build my personalized army, althought it would be hard to balance. Only problem: I found the controls a bit slow.

May 4, 2013 @ 11:42pm

I like the idea, but it sometimes is very confused for me.

MinionStudios says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 6:24pm

Strange and fun... It takes a long time to kill them bases!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]