April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Bicolor

by gdelavald - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Purely a prototype. Not polished at all.
Use arrows to move, space to jump and Z to change your color.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

Follett says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:55pm

I think all this really needs is some polish, some music and a loose condition it would be really great. But right now it feels lacking.

Andrewves says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:43am

This game has potential but just feels unfinished.

MaxSzlagor says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:39pm

Interesting idea. When you hit the levels where you have to shift regularly in mid-air, it starts to show potential. If I only had a way to restart the same level, I would want to play it more. Thanks for sharing!

netmute says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 3:43pm

Cool concept. A little bit unfinished.

moomoo112 says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:26pm

the level doesn't reset if you fall off it..

wolf says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 6:52am

Cool concept. Reminds me a lot of my game but with the colour component.

CrazyGage says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 7:38pm

Interesting idea. Too bad it didn't go a little further. Would like to see what you come up with next time. Lack of a reset was the most frustrating part.

Xanjos says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Actually kinda liked the two colour gameplay concept.

gdelavald says ...
May 22, 2013 @ 4:44pm

Thanks everyone for your input.
Sadly I couldn't invest more hours into the game as I was on a busy weekend, the prototype above is the result of little 4 hours of effort.
Maybe in the future I can get this idea going and make a game out of it.
Again, thanks for your opinions, it was very nice to hear from you guys.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]