April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Way Home

by CAukamp - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Way home.

You are the nice red sphere on your way home. If you have collected enough green noms the exit appears.

Use wasd or arrow keys to navigate and space to jump.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#667Fun2.85
#732Mood2.71
#778Humor1.94
#848Audio2.20
#873Overall2.88
#885Theme3.19
#923Graphics2.58
#1051Innovation2.38
#1471Coolness44%

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:53pm

Neat idea, I like how the player has little bounce helps manuevure the courses

Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:54pm

It's a nice game, the controls were a bit difficult, but once I got used to them they worked fine.

Follett says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:58pm

Controls aren't quite as tight as I would have liked but the game was actually fun and it kept me playing. Really impressive that you made this in 48 hours though.

jmf says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:46pm

Nice physics and good challenge.

runonthespot says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Pretty neat. I fell off a lot!

Starspell says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Best game that I've played thus far. I was in stitches every time I fell off. The idea of changing the gravity is great - love it! I think the camera could be in a better place, perhaps a little higher? Nice a smooth, interesting if silly physics. Nice one.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:25pm

Fun little ball-game! I like the ramping up of the difficulty.


And somehow I think the clouds works really well. Nice job, clouds.

CAukamp says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:30pm

Hey, thanks for the nice feedback everyone.

May 2, 2013 @ 3:06pm

Very funny game. It keeps the player wanting to try to go through the next level. I laughed when trying to pass and fall miserably xD congratulations

pikmin4000 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:17pm

Wow, here I thought my game had hard controls, this game is super hard! So hard I can't enjoy it. It does have a cool concept although I don't really see how it relates to theme other than it being simple. The graphics are OK, though I really think the clouds add a nice touch of mood and atmosphere to the game. Perhaps a needed addition would be to have some sort of shadow to know where the ball would land.

May 4, 2013 @ 9:14pm

Good Challenge!

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:28pm

I liked the death scene. Which is just as well as I saw it a lot. Very replayable.

juaxix says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 10:36am

It was necessary the cross? XD

This is the next chronosphere! keep goin!!

Dir3kt says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Reminds a game I had on my HP48 calculator :D

May 8, 2013 @ 11:00pm

Quite difficult, not bad!

DST says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 10:53pm

Great job! I liked nomming the greens ? (or did I green the noms?)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]