April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

PNG

by dscripps - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A couple hours ago, I decided to abandon my game. It wasn't going in a place I was happy with.
To save face, I managed to put together a quick PONG game, in the spirit of minimalism.

Instructions
Use the mouse to control. Enough said.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1800Coolness24%

Comments

Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:06pm

When I try to start it I get following message:

"This application is not correctly embedded (wrong wmode value)"

ndssia says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:43am

Seems to work now - at least for me.

pvwradtke says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:47am

Brosers on OSs other than Windows usually won't open bare bones a SWF file. If you have it online, try to embed it into an HTML file to make sure everyone will open it ;).

Casino Jack says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Shame you had to abandon your game (whatever it happened to be), but props for going ahead and putting something together in the remaining time.

tankete says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:37am

Tried to play (Windows 7) but got an error in Chrome. :(

Julian Ceipek says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:13am

I'm getting "VerifyError: Error #1014: Class flash.display3D::Context3D could not be found."

MaxSzlagor says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:34pm

Couldn't load it - got the wrong wmode value error as well.

Jim Haslett says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:47am

I also get: "This application is not correctly embedded (wrong wmode value)"

Dmitrix says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 6:58am

Wat? I got a .swf direct download? and then I couldn't run it in my browser because of the embed issue thing...

May 18, 2013 @ 9:35pm

couldn't get it to run sorry :(

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]