April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

50Coins

by ironman - Jam Entry

Get rich collecting all the 50 coins or die trying! Explore this new minimal world using WASD or arrows on your keyboard. Listen carefully to the sound effects, they will help you in your search, but beware of the stray bullets!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:14pm

I downloaded the linux file, but am unsure what application to use to run it. I gave it permission to be executed and ran it from the command-line. The output was: There is no data folder.

ironman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:12pm

Thanks for the feedback I forgot to include the data folder together with the executable, now I fixed the problem, it should be fine, but I need some more time to finish the upload (14MB data folder o.O)... Thanks mate!

May 2, 2013 @ 1:01pm

Very simple and funny game! My better result so far is 10 coins. The music is awesome! Very good work! You're the best compo game i've played so far!

May 2, 2013 @ 1:02pm

Jam*

GranaDa says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Nice idea. The controls seems a bit unresponsible to move. Nice audio. Good entry.

PhaZ90771 says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 5:52am

I couldn't tell how I was moving around the world, and half the time pressing the move keys would not do anything. It was difficult navigating to find the coins. I like the audio, though.

ironman says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 12:04pm

To move around you have to keep the arrow pressed down, once the character stops it takes longer to accelerate back again, I just wanted the user to keep the character in movement

May 8, 2013 @ 7:10pm

Nice game! Simple and effective. Acutally, unlike others, I really like the control regarding character's movements.

The only thing I regret is that the "enemies" are green, so I wanted to collect them too :p

ironman says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 1:12pm

Thanks mate! really appreciate the support!

May 13, 2013 @ 6:20pm

Moving precisely was a bit difficult, and I sometimes had difficulty figuring out where the next coin was, but it's fun so far!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]