April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Pixi : The pixel that is not a square !

by Panda313 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My first try in a game jam ! What a mess.
Anyway, I'm happy to bring something to try. It's still a bit buggy in the collisions sometimes and hte HTML5 is not as polished as the windows version.

Hope you'll have fun. I had by making this game.

My best time is 180.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#113Innovation3.79
#295Fun3.28
#437Overall3.28
#444Humor2.40
#758Graphics2.76
#759Theme3.33
#1045Mood2.35
#1800Coolness24%

Comments

ddlyheadshot says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 2:02pm

Crashes immediately on boot.

Panda313 says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 4:27pm

oh ? that is weird, I just tryed both web and win (on a different computer) and it seems to work ... any more informations ?

daniel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:18am

Cute game :3 Creative mechanic, too; I had fun playing this.
Sadly I ended up slamming him into a wall and got stuck :(

finefin says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:15am

nice game, i like the RGB puzzle mechanics ;)

orangepascal says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:46pm

the color element is really fun, especially figuring out how to use it :)

rwos says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:59pm

This was great fun, the color stuff is really nice! Some sound effects would make it even better (I played the HTML5 version, maybe the windows version has sound?). Nevertheless, this is really good work!

cableplays says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:28pm

Cool man! good concept! How did you learn how to program games in html5?

tcstyle says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:29pm

What a great combination of game mechanics. Fun to play. The color controls took me a while to get right.

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:29pm

Quite fun, but difficult to control.

Panda313 says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Thanks all.

@cableplays : I used game maker.

anjack says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 1:53am

Very cool mechanic! Good puzzle-platformer!

Spiridios says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 1:57am

Very fun little game. The first puzzle was a bit confusing, as nothing had prepared me for the mechanic, but it was an interesting mechanic.

euwaku says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 6:55am

Very fun concept! Only drawback: I would have seen a different way to change color though. Having all these keys to press is not very convenient...
Good job :)

lasergans says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 10:33am

Cute Game with good mechanic ;)

nimblegorilla says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 5:39pm

The flight mechanic worked really well and I liked the way you incorporated toggling RGB colors to get around obstacles. Most of the time I wanted to set an RGB to either 0 or max - so it would have been nice to have hotkeys to instantly toggle those values.

euske says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 10:37am

I like the character.

Brassawiking says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Some interesting mechanics going on here.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]