April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Gasoline Quest

by Koltiman - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's GASOLINE QUEST!

Drive around and collect gasoline whilst avoiding the angry traffic, the more gasoline you get, the faster the traffic gets! You can drive on ramps to jump, just drive on them the right way!

Controls: W A S D

Goal: Collect as many gasoline dunks you can before you meet your ineviteble doom!

Supported os: Windows, Mac and Linux

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1934Coolness14%

Comments

DdlyHeadshot says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:00pm

Won't run - I double-click the game and nothing happens...

Koltiman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:45pm

What operating system do you use? Have you installed the latest version of java?

mtrc says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:46pm

Very cute little entry. Needs some additional structure, maybe sticking to the track space or something, and a score system, but a nice starter. Well done!

h2n0 says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 7:08pm

Very simple game, I like the concept of it as well never seen anything like it really , Good job :D

swizzcheez says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 8:27pm

Wouldn't start on Linux -- looks like the ^M's have corrupted things.

Koltiman says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 11:49am

I will update the linux link as soon as i can!

stqn says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 9:49pm

I'm glad to see Linux support, but an 11 MB .sh file? I never feel comfortable running something like that. Also wasd only works on qwerty.

Koltiman says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 10:06pm

There's an alternate linux link (a jar file) up now, hope it works for those having problem with the sh file!

CiderPunk says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 10:45pm

car moves too fast for the track and needs some sort of momentum!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]