April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimalist

by Orangejuice724 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Here is the Source Code, how ever my Eclipse was being buggy and would not let me compile it. Sorry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

mtrc says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:39pm

Any chance of a compiled executable?

bluefoxgs says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:58pm

Yeah, a jar or an EXE would be nice!

frr171 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:13am

Cool menu music - the mechanic reminds me a bit of Evoland.

dotteri says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:49pm

I agree with mtrc and bluefoxgs. At least an executable jar would be ok.

Merkoth says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:53am

I... kinda failed to find the binaries :/

BlackDogg says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:44pm

You definitely need to give at least an EXE, I don't even know how to play it.

netmute says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 3:32pm

I have no idea how to play it :(

wolf says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 6:50am

This looked promising but sadly it took me way too long to try and run it so I gave up. A compiled EXE and a simple download without wonky dropbox-ness would be ideal.

iFred_QC says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 10:37pm

I couldn't play that. The links aren't direct download, don't really feel like browsing your folders to find it, so many games to play.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]