April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimalistic Maze

by RabbitRobot - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hey guys.

I spent a little time on this, but of course started late on it. I had to upload it early, otherwise I have a good chance of missing the deadline, which is not what I want. My main goal in this project was uploading it in time.

The goal of the game is to reach the purple portal, and work as a team.

Enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1828Coolness22%

Comments

RabbitRobot says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:03am

I'm so disappointed on this game =/

Wan & Almudys says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:34am

Don't apologize for your game! The main goal of Ludum Dare is to stop thinking and just start making a game. In regards to that, you did the job ;)

While indeed the game isn't interesting in the current state, I kinda get the sort of gameplay you intended to make, it reminds me of the cooperative levels in Portal 2.

HunLyxxod says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:34am

Not really fun. It's far too slow and there is nothing interesting in the level design.
You said that you'll continue to work on this game after the competition, I'm curious to see how you improve it.

Tainted_Code says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:38am

Listen, as long as you STARTED a game and FINISHED it - you've already won! You didn't have all the time - not your fault! :)

ashdnazg says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:40am

Well, you have finished something that is functioning, and winnable.
It's much more than many who didn't, and it means you have good time planning. If you'd spare more time next compo , I'm certain you entry'll improve significantly!

RabbitRobot says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:19am

Thanks for your comments everyone. I will definitely use your ideas to improve. :D

sudorossy says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:50pm

The mechanics at its core are pretty good, Frankly I'm quite sad you didn't manage to make more levels. Something could definitely have been done with this!

Tyro says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 5:19am

Good of you to commit to getting something done. A co-op maze game could really bloom into something awesome if you give it time and thought. Would love to see your future LD entries, keep at it!

netmute says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 2:43pm

I'm on a Mac. Sorry :(

lorancou says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 6:33pm

A bit buggy and short, but congrats on uploading on time, that's the most important :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]