April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

JumpyBOT

by Hackingroelz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In JumpyBOT, you play as a safety robot developed by Hacking Corp. To prevent him from killing humans, his creators made him very weak. Therefore, his best weapon is his super jumping ability.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

corrigan_sam says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:24pm

It didnt work for me, just crashed soon after i ran it

Kinzata says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:40pm

Crashes right away. Windows 7 64-bit

Hackingroelz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:28pm

Did you unzip it?

spliter says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:51pm

Game doesn't launch. WinXp, even after unziping. Are you sure you included all .dlls ?

DaanVanYperen says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:57pm

Runs for me (Windows 7 64 bit).

brookman32k says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:25pm

Does not run on my Win 7 64 bit. Just crashes after starting

Hackingroelz says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:15pm

Hmm, weird. Try launching as administator.

admund says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:05pm

Doesn't open :/

Hackingroelz says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:52pm

Update your java. Í've tested on other computers and it worked fine.

JMickle says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Game launches, music starts playing but crashes before anything shows on screen.

netmute says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 6:45am

Looks cool from the screenshots, unfortunately I'm on a Mac. Sorry :(

Hackingroelz says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:23am

@netmute I added a .jar file for Mac.

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Worked well enough, but I got to a point where I couldn't jump to reach the uranium.

XtremePrime says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:22pm

Unable to run on WinXP SP3. Sorry.

Hackingroelz says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 7:32am

Again, try updating Java

TurboDindon says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 9:54am

Unable to run the game for me too. Is there a gameplay video available (more long than your 10 seconds from the LD compilation)?

- SEPHY (@sephyka)

infinitedog says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 4:57pm

Unable to run in Windows 7 64bits after 2 seconds of music.
If that help I have 32 bit jre6 and jre7 in my machine.

m64 says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 8:55pm

It ran on my Windows 7 64bit, so I guess this might be a Java version problem.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]