April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Co-op

by NalozycShade - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A puzzle game in which you control multiple objects with the same commands but in different ways.

WASD. R to reset. Click Next to move on.

Get the Yellow Block anywhere on the Yellow X and the Blue Block on the Blue Target at the same time.

Thanks for rating.

Looking forward to playing your stuff too. :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1010Innovation2.45
#1263Fun1.95
#1270Theme2.52
#1317Overall2.10
#1323Graphics1.57
#1594Coolness37%

Comments

Infin8 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:21am

Interesting concept, though I would have liked the win to be coded in.

NalozycShade says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:34am

Yea that was a last minute omission. something wasn't going to get done and that had to be it.

pvwradtke says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:36am

Won't work under Wine :(.

NalozycShade says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:58pm

Hm.. Yea I don't know why it wouldn't be working. Sorry about that. :(

kochb says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:08pm

The controls were hard and confusing.

starpixie says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:36am

The controls were difficult, especially with a ring of fire around everything. It was very rigid.

No win or lose condition really took away from the feeling of it being a game. It would have been better if it auto reset after death (since you die a lot), if the next button didn't work regardless of win or lose, and if there was some sort of end.

infinitedog says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:04pm

Nice puzzle.

Jhelle says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:46pm

It was possible to win with only 1 object alive, it was nice but could use some polish overall.

NalozycShade says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:42am

the win condition was never programed in. you can move to any level you want. i didn't have time at the end to do the win condition.

netmute says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 2:39pm

I'm on a Mac. Sorry :(

stqn says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 1:04am

Can't download the game, I get a web page with an error.

dalbinblue says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:42am

Simple game. I've seen a few games that work like this before, but usually one of the two that you move is an enemy (like in Link's Awakening). Shame you could not implement detecting the win condition for a level. I got really confused and had to read down to the comments to see what was going on.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]