April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

CopsAndRobbers

by ivo - Jam Entry

A two-player (or ambidextrous) Split-Screen Cops and Robbers game. Catch your opponent and the roles will be reversed.

Control with WASD, and Arrow Keys

Tested and developed for Chrome, may work on firefox.

Based on three.js with pysijs and some small base-code by myself.

Music by V_V

There are 'P'otatoes involved as well!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#311Fun(Jam)2.80
#441Theme(Jam)2.73
#487Overall(Jam)2.53
#1934Coolness14%

Comments

N427 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:00pm

Graphics and Theme-use weren't very good, but I played it with a friend and it was ridiculously fun until he ragequit.

papa_troll says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:11pm

Had to chase myself round the maze... good use of lighting in this game.
Player 2 message should really have just started with 'Run! Run!' - the only reason I didn't have a two player game of this was because of the initial message and who I'd be playing with.

Super Hamster says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:01am

I just get a black screen with it saying that player 1 is on top and player 2 is on bottom.

MinionStudios says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 9:15pm

Nuts! and soooo fun. The player models are scary as hell.

Norritt42 says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 10:05pm

This could have used some more work. I like the idea but you should have added more "content". Yes minimalism theme but a visual effect when you hit a friend e.g. would add to the game play.

Sebastian says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 8:14am

Cool idea

DdlyHeadshot says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 12:21pm

It just seems to crash.

mrexcessive says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 4:51pm

Anxious atmosphere well done. Music also adds to stress. Maze and movement seems good, some artefacts when crashing into opposition.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]