April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cube Hunter

by wolfnux - Jam Entry

We made this little game with Unity3D.
It was a first shot for us to make a game and we really enjoyed it.

How to play:
Just click on Start and click on cubes on your screen.
There is some bonus :
Freeze bonus (freeze all cubes) (an ice cube)
Jump bonus (cubes jump and become slow)(an arrow)
Destroy bonus (it will destroy all cubes)
Life bonus (you get one more life)(+1)
Death bonus (you lost one life)(-1)

Have fun with Cube Hunter.

Authors:
berger_t
colin_g
giraul_b
henz_s

Special thanks to the Game Dev Lab, Epitech Nancy, heckma_g and 666retro666.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#217Audio(Jam)3.07
#470Theme(Jam)2.60
#474Fun(Jam)2.27
#527Overall(Jam)2.27
#531Innovation(Jam)1.87
#1864Coolness20%

Comments

lightsoda says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:17pm

I like the use of different block types, some interesting ideas there.

A couple of things:
1) Some clicks didn't seem to register.
2) I got game over a couple of times without really knowing why.

multitude says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:22pm

Some description of the game would have been good. i have no idea how to play it. sry :(

wolfnux says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:45pm

Yeah... I think we forgot something to explain how to play in the game.
We will do something like this the next time.
I will add it in the description.
Thanks for the feedbacks.

lightsoda:
Yeah. I saw that... I do not really if it is a bug or some missclicks.
About GameOver, there was no explain about it, but you have some lives. And you lost it when there was to many lost cubes.

HybridMind says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:02am

I wish the difficulty had ramped up more, as it starts to get a little boring after about 3 or 4 minutes. I also wish the clicks were more accurate or forgiving. I like the down-arrow block that made the blocks go backwards briefly. I just found it too easy I guess.

PPLo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:30pm

Nice game! A screen showing the bonuses at the beginning would have been nice. And a special star for your game because I liked the music :)

anjack says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:34am

Nice game, very fast-paced! I like that you have powerups and penalties falling. It forces the player to avoid spam-clicking.

stromchin says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 3:43pm

I didn't expect a music game! nice

GameNacho says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:41am

Nice game I like it!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]