April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Tetriminodes

by chowdy - Jam Entry

TETRIMINODES: Collect greens without touching reds or spikes. You can jump forever. This is our first entry :)

tools: Unity, cfxr, and GarageBand.

Charles Copprell (dev/art) &
Morgane Botella (dev/music)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness63%
#52Fun(Jam)3.61
#174Audio(Jam)3.25
#192Overall(Jam)3.33
#208Theme(Jam)3.44
#234Humor(Jam)2.29
#256Innovation(Jam)3.03
#268Mood(Jam)2.96
#364Graphics(Jam)2.86

Comments

ataxkt says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:46am

Shame the levels dont mix up more! Still, great entry :)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:47am

Very nice. I like the colors of all the squares. It gave a nice bright neon vibe.

Things started getting really hard in level 4, and I found level 5 to be near impossible, but it was really fun!

rogerklotz says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:24am

Awesome! Great job with the music and the controls - the sense of flying/floating was really fun!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:07am

Cool and pretty game with all these colors :)

Ofursnati says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:41pm

Good game. I liked the music and what happens when you hit the top :)

Meep says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:46pm

The graphics are simple but still visually appealing. Fun little game with a good overall feel. :)

psychomonster says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Nice. Block by block... I love this tetris inspired game

saampahlavan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:20pm

A nice little challenge. I think the jump should be tweaked a bit

littleball says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:00pm

Best game I've played so far!
I liked the eater egg at the end :) Well played

reverso13 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:01pm

Very nice game! love the music & gameplay! very fun and original ! Good work guys =)

TheChris says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:10pm

Really fun, but winning seems based on luck. I had three green blocks spawn right next to each other in the last level.

Tiago says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:15pm

Great game, quite addictive! Really enjoyed the audio and graphics!

Tyro says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:12pm

Coolio! The music was catchy and the main mechanic interesting. Not bad at all!

vilya says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:13pm

Hey that's actually quite fun! Nice one! And thank you for explaining the controls on the intro screen, too.

SmilingCat says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:13pm

Like the game mechanics! Just the right length too, I was just about to stop and rate when it said "final level" and convinced me to see it through to the end.

TheCze says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:11am

Very nice graphics and audio!

joe40001 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:32am

Fun quick little game. :)

donan says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:37am

Wow, really fun to play :D

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:37am

Very nice !

Neonlare says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:39am

Did enjoy this quite a bit, wasn't quite minimalist for me but damn if it weren't a fun game. Thanks for this!

runonthespot says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:15pm

Pretty fun and playable. Agree that some more level variation would have been cool, but overall, worthwhile.

sudorossy says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Interesting controls! I found it a little too easy though

artctrl says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 4:51pm

I love the idea. I think if you had to catch a larger number of green the game would be more fun. The ability to stay in a level and develop a high score before moving on.

May 11, 2013 @ 11:42pm

This is quite a neat little thing. The movement and shape of the obstacles make for a unique avoidance game.

Xanjos says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 11:57pm

It's a nice and fun game. The music was really cool and the death animation was pretty nice.

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 12:55pm

Small little game, cute sounds. Yay.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]