April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Klobitz

by xRich_ - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Shrink and grow in this full-sized adventure!

Collect the green tokens to advance in level, and collect the yellow token to light the way!

Use 'A' and 'D' to move back and forth and Space to jump! Left-click the character to shrink and grow to fit in tight spaces!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1894Coolness17%

Comments

AleksandarDev says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:17pm

Nice game. Good idea and execution. Music is little to monotone :D

May 1, 2013 @ 6:57pm

Got "not a valid win32 application" error... 64-bit only?

someone says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:03pm

Wouldn't run in Wine. "Cabinet is not valid"

StMatn says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:16pm

Nicely done platformer. The mechanics were pretty cool. There was one pit on a dark level, where you could get stuck. Therefor a restart-key would be good.
All in all good job :)

free_napalm says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:27pm

Decent platformer, but the shrinking mechanic did not really add to the game.

smealum says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:27pm

neat game. a few gripes though :
- having to actually click on the player's sprite to change sizes is annoying
- the size-changing ability felt underexploited
- not sure the whole "platforming in the dark" thing was a great idea
- collisions weren't quite perfect, but i'm nitpicking. :P

other than that though, the game is solid and fits the theme pretty well. good job !

xRich_ says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:02pm

@Jarcas Studios I compiled it under Game Maker Studio on a 64 bit system, must only run on 64 bit systems. I did not know it would do that, thanks for letting me know! :)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 4:06am

music drive me nuts but i was a good idea -- i can see some potential here -- nice effort

netmute says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 2:38pm

I'm on a Mac. Sorry :(

May 6, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Sadly it seems I can't play it because it's not Win32-bit-version. :(

pikmin4000 says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 9:26pm

Simple game! I don't have any way to tell how far I went though. Good job on the theme of shrinking and lack of gui/story/graphics. The music got really repetitive and wished there was some way to toggle it off though.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]