April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Untitled

by tariflognib - 48 Hour Compo Entry

So I finished my game at last, it's graphics are nearly identical to pong. I think it shows off what minimalism means by showing how such a game with minimal graphics have a kinda advanced gameplay. Have Fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1894Coolness17%

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:35pm

This is cool! I love how musical this gets once you build up speed.

DaanVanYperen says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:00pm

90 m/s. I feel good about myself.

GranaDa says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:29pm

Is 90 pixels/s the maximum speed? Sounds nice on that speed!

ovenchips says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 6:02pm

It seems the game's link is now dead. Can you restore it please? Would love to play it!

tariflognib says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 5:35pm

@ovenchips, sorry about that, fixed.

MinionStudios says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 12:00am

sweet. I gained momentum

Symmeteer says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 6:48pm

90 px/sec is definitely not the maximum speed. Try 5000+ px/sec. I have no idea how it happened, though - it may have been a bug, because I wasn't pressing the up/down keys to get there. But I got it to make some cool aliasing patterns!

GaTechGrad says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 3:18am

My cat liked the beeping sounds.

SnoringFrog says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 9:15am

Hm...interesing.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]