April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Test Flight

by tehTinMan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

**PLEASE NOTE - LINK IS NOW FIXED. THANKS SO MUCH!**

While it is not a "game" it is my attempt at minimalism and environmental storytelling. Please view all of the scenes and put them together in your head.

""Please note: the game may take some time load after the main menu.**

There is virtually no source for this game. I worked in Unity, utilizing default movement controls (except for increased speed)and have no animations. I used all of the wonderful assets created by many talented developers distributed for free in the Unity Store.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

cjacobwade says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:29am

Not working for me. The file is a link to download the html file. I think you need to put the web player stuff into the dropbox public folder.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Same problem like cjacobwade.

tehTinMan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Cool, thanks for the heads-up! I should be able to fix this after work today. :-D

Hume says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Still broken

Frosnite says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:17pm

Doesn't work for me :S.

GranaDa says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:46pm

Takes a time to load after pressing the recovery button. Good entry.

deathray says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 8:44am

I believe it is against rule #2 to use content created by others, even if they're free.

May 9, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Yep, you must do all the stuff on your own... Sorry, won't rate this! :(

theGiallo says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 6:03pm

If you worked on Unity you have to post the Unity3D project.

Also: what are supposed to be the commands? Even the 360 pad doesn't work...

MinionStudios says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Strange game, mostly recycled assets... fun to explore. Would you look at that... a notched pickaxe

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]