April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Flowf Against the Potatoes

by katsumottojp - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Face the madness behind the fact of Flowf trying to become a game developer, who is going to accept!?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#74Humor3.54
#264Audio3.19
#898Fun2.61
#954Overall2.79
#1003Mood2.40
#1234Graphics2.07
#1245Theme2.61
#1248Innovation2.00

Comments

CTATZ says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:22am

Wow, the audio is great!

larsendt says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:25am

I actually laughed. Good job.

Mark Hildreth says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:38am

I love the music at the main menu and intro screen. The in-game beat was a bit repetitive though. It did take me a few seconds to realize that I'm supposed to be collecting the golden potatoes, that could have been mentioned. A good first-time LD entry!

stqn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:42am

Funny intro!

scriptorum says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:45am

I'd like it if you could move diagonally by pressing two keys (up and left, for instance). It takes a little too long to get challenging. The opening music is great. +1 for the potatoes, even though they look like tomatoes.

shaircast says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:34am

LOLOLOLOLOLOL. THAT story turns normal dodge game into fun!

Tiago says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:38am

Really nice game! fun and hard =D

Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:53am

I loved game audio.

Conve says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:11am

I Belive in my Dream!!!

Conve says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:11am

I Believe in my Dream!!!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:45pm

Awesome audio! I thought i was gonna be disappointed, but this game is fun! Congratulations!

Rafael Sales says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:00pm

Really funny game! The love of little brother for the player is touching.

Skoggy says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Well I laughed out loud. Funny little game!

rodrigomotta says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 2:48pm

Hey, congrats man. This game is very funny. You have a great sense of humor. It's a Nub style. ;D Rated. Keep coding.

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 12:43pm

Wow, haha.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]