April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Two Players Required

by cjacobwade - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Two Players Required is a two player game played with two buttons.

Controls:

I for player 1
O for player 2
I + O to select/move forwards

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#496Humor2.31
#970Theme3.08
#978Innovation2.52
#1111Fun2.30
#1219Overall2.41
#1220Mood1.89
#1284Coolness48%
#1292Graphics1.88

Comments

Gas says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:29am

Nice game. ill vote on it when voting starts :). vote on mine to? Thanks.

qdowngames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:50am

Hmmm...I was a tad confused and the transitions were a bit slow, but I see what you were getting at!

netgrind says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:50am

I liked the pong stage, the don't let go stage was over crazy fast though.

nicotuason says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:27am

Played with my wife and we had a laugh. Controls were a bit hard to figure out though. Didn't know you can press spacebar to skip scenes

cjacobwade says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:48am

Thanks for the feedback guys! I had meant to take the spacebar scene skipping out, but forgot. I may do it at some point in the week.

ananasblau says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:01am

It gets buggy when you played the (two) levels, the views should reset at the point. It's okay for a first ludum dare, next time add some music and sfx and it will be more fun to play. You can Be proud you've finished it, that's hard enough :)

MvT says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:07am

Nice game, but you should tell in the description how to valid, i tried mouse and ENTER before to understand it was the spacebar. :)

sol_hsa says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:08am

The.. color picking? thing was rather confusing.

zatyka says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:12am

The pong stage was fun. I didn't understand what was going on with the balancing game unfortunately.

I especially enjoyed the fact that the 2 buttons were next to each other for 2 people. I'm guessing that was a conscious choice.

raincole says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:25am

While playing this game I feel... forever alone lol!

tonic says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:27pm

A bit hard to figure out, but nice exploration of simple game for 2 plrs locally. :)
PS. the Web link doesn't work - I have unity player plugin installed, but it still only shows a page telling me to install it. I think I have the version 4.2.0a of it or something.

cjacobwade says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:09pm

If you're having trouble getting the web player to work in chrome try internet explorer. I have to do that and a little security pop-up shows up in the corner. Thanks for the feedback!

sudorossy says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:30am

I had no idea what was going on if I'm honest.

Pinkerator says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 1:31pm

Links not working :(

Teejay5 says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 5:14am

The web link 404'd!

zkenshin says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 2:55am

Link didn't work for us as well, unfortunately. :(

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]