April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Schizophrenic Astral Return

by saggiosoft - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Do you know Astral Travel? Out-Of-Body-Experience (OBE)? No? Nevermind. This little game simulates the return journey of a bunch of astral bodies of a schizophrenic dude to his phisical body.
It's a little (minimal) action/puzzle game composed by 10 levels, with an amazing end-screen.
Made with Construct 2 (HTML5 format).
Enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#231Innovation3.56
#306Humor2.64
#437Overall3.28
#509Fun3.04
#566Mood2.86
#652Graphics2.91
#778Audio2.32
#994Theme3.05

Comments

Yozz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:07am

Cool!

Lamprabbit says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:49am

Very cool idea!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:16am

Ha, this is a fun idea! Especially when all the bodies are radially arragned and move in an iris-shape :P

daniel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:59am

I like the controls, great idea :) Wish I would stop losing my purple guys off the edge of the screen :S

kogyblack says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:15am

Very cool game xD

Yezu says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:49am

Nice idea :)

nicotuason says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:13am

Good challenge, but it's hard to tell if the guys are moving forwards of backwards

Uhfgood says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:29am

challenging

shaircast says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:59am

wow. cool idea, easy control, challenging puzzle. impressed.

donan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:06am

Cool idea :) Really hard game

Chman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:20am

Cool concept. However the sound was a little harsh...

JonRB says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:59am

Great overall! A couple of typos but a fun and challenging game that manages to stay true to the theme.

rujo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:21am

nice one, kinda reminded me some lemmings mechanics

unclejunkie says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:29am

Nice concept, good game!

Yacodo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:10am

Disturbing !

saggiosoft says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:11am

Thank you everyone for your comments. I'll visit you ASAP!

Logun says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:34am

Tricky game !

bummzack says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:57am

Really cool idea. Took me a while to figure out what "astral-call" (TM) actually does :)

zitheker says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:28pm

This is a nice idea. quite surprising and difficult to control the first time, but i have a lot of fun. ^^

errorage says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:43pm

Level 1: Oh, I just hold up until they eventually get to the target
Level 2: Oh, I just arrange them into a neat row by smashin them into a screen border and then send them up all at once
Level 6: How do I do this?!?!

A really cool game!

Nolojen says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:54pm

very interesting concept, plays well

BradleySmith says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:17pm

Really neat little game.

atraxgames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:02pm

Astral travel! Creepy! Good work

Husky says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:26pm

lol.
It's really a fun idea!

saggiosoft says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:57pm

Thank you. Your comments are very encouraging.

hamrath says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:33pm

Cool game! Sound was too loud, though (reduce audio by 10db in Construct, it helps a lot).

HeiShun says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:54pm

I went to level 6.
Quite cool but forward/backward was really weird sometimes (or is it just me?).
A little "Lose" would have been welcome when your spirits are lesser than the number of spirits you need ! lol
Didn't see I couldn't "win" after some time in the second map because of the trap :p

peggiosoft says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:58pm

oh god this is really annoying. if you wanted to drive people crazy, well, you succeded.
anyway, a little hint: use shorter description. nobody wants to to read that much :P

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:00pm

Nice idea, might need some sound...

Lidfrid says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:34pm

Cool idea! :) Maybe you could differentiate the front from the back of the guy! :D

folmerkelly says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:03pm

I dig this. The visuals don't seem to coherent despite clearly being inspired by the theme, which kinda distracts me at times.

JohnnySix says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:54pm

Cool idea - was difficult to tell which way the astral bodies were facing sometimes, which was a little challenging. Maybe some astral faces are in order if you continue to develop it post competition. :)

TiDitto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:02pm

*physical

psychomonster says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:17pm

Cool Game...

ArkadyDracul says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:03pm

Cool!

saggiosoft says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:08am

Thank you. Now I commented all of you! (Sorry for my english)

dsoft20 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:38am

Nice entry, a little bit confusing at first, but when you'll get used it's very enjoiable :D

kunzbe says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:26pm

I loved your game mechanics, simple and mighty.
The winning sound lifted my spirit :)

naufr4g0 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:57pm

Really cool game mechanics! :D
Nice the "astral call" idea and how is implemented! :)

jim3wg says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:57pm

Nice game concept

Zhrack says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:16am

Cool!

aquilicoco says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:07am

Good work

mrexcessive says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 2:43pm

Good fun, but also difficult to control a bunch of units... great challenge, nice implementation,reminds me of "the burbs" ...

saggiosoft says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 1:18pm

Thank you. Tutto è compiuto.

Christian S. says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:09pm

Among other things, I especially enjoyed your animations!

saggiosoft says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:43am

@Christian S.
You're kidding, isn't it? Thanks anyway!

ahm99 says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 1:18am

Really...Really...FRUSTRATING! But it was fun. Good job :)

saggiosoft says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 2:21pm

@ahm99
Thanks! :)

infernet89 says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 5:29pm

Awesome idea! Very hard to control, and green mine on green background are damn evil!

saggiosoft says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 6:48pm

@infernet89:
But I'm not an evil dude! Thanks!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]