April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

AUGURY&VICTORY VOL1

by SwineTheZinester - Jam Entry

A pretentious, low resolution art game about life and overcoming its challenges.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#37Mood(Jam)3.83
#208Theme(Jam)3.44
#238Graphics(Jam)3.33
#256Overall(Jam)3.17
#259Audio(Jam)2.94
#320Fun(Jam)2.78
#409Innovation(Jam)2.50
#2059Coolness0%

Comments

jijaweb says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 7:18pm

Cool game. I had fun with it.

Yacodo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:25am

Didn't get what to do at start (huge map) but everything changed when the bat nation attack.

Supermomo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:33pm

Very nice game ! It gets really fun when there is a couple a bats chasing you around while you breed 10 butterfly/second.

villhest says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:52pm

Nice game! I was a very slow butterfly and didn't know what was going on, but then I started picking up other butterflies and was flying faster and faster until I was eaten by batman. :)

villhest says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:53pm

Very nice music btw.

Qaterknan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:01pm

I liked playing the game, especially the graphics and the mood (because I didn't know about the bat for a long time and only saw Watch out text, which provoked expectation of great danger ). But it is not very innovative game.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:16am

Thanks so much for the compliments/constructive criticisms you guys! Means a whole lot!

kidevil says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:01pm

Good controls and music. Loved the "pretentious art" style of it. A little slow at first, then a bat ate me :)

Purplescape says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:08am

At first, I wasn't sure what to do. But then I saw another shadow moth. A fun, simple game. Well done.

Lafolie says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:30pm

I do like the atmospheric entries.

MinionStudios says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Very interesting and not overly pretentious, as the description states. I like it!

Floko says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 1:07am

Interesting! I just wish the game doesn't ask me to "click to start" if i'm not gonna use the mouse to play the game... it's easier to leave the entire mechanics on the keyboard then.
Very nice concept and simple gameplay, I like it :)

Aceria says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 5:07pm

I'm not entirely sure what is going on, and it took a moment to realise firstly that it's neither controlled with the mouse nor WASD, but the atmosphere is nice.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]