April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Bipolar Bradley

by cason - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Manage time and points while giving hugs and taking blood in Bradley's dream.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#185Mood3.40
#225Humor2.83
#238Graphics3.58
#302Audio3.12
#653Overall3.08
#782Innovation2.84
#786Fun2.73
#1241Theme2.62
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

guestcheap says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:29am

Very strange... I'm noticing severe performance issues in the segment before I pick up the gun, but not after. :/

Andrew says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:54am

Awesome idea. I like how they all just sit there and stare at you as you gun them down/hug them.

MrOnosa says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:12pm

Wow, this is really good! It's a big strange, but it's well done. I like the fact that it's actually a complete game. To some, "Minimalism" means no game components. This kept things simple while making it an interesting video game.

evilseanbot says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:24am

Ran too slow on my machine (cheap new laptop)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:08am

This is hat-eating bizarre, and I love it! My top score 64,850! Longest combo: 20! Take that insanity! :)

richtx says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:32am

I finally get to blow things up! Very polished for 48-hour compo.

metadept says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:37am

I have literally no clue what is going on, but I managed to find the edge of the world, and jump off. Did I win? I certainly FEEL like a winner.

Jaus_LXXIV says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:07am

Nice atmosphere, very bizarre. Once I figured out what the pickups do and found the "field of plenty" I was able to get over 2 million points, and I know there's more optimal routes than what I did. Good job on this.

Andrewves says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:14am

Interesting use color and atmosphere, great game.

kidevil says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:27am

Nice job! Loved blasting the eyeballs :)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:40pm

this is fantastic! The graphics are amazing! The mouse does seem to be very sensitive with aiming, but that's probably an issue on my end.

kunzbe says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:14pm

made 24180 points :P
it liked the landscape and the "you need a hug" sample. for an ex-quake3 player it was hilarious :)

cason says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:49am

2 Million Points? Wow.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:58am

Nice work on the mood

_Rilem says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:44pm

It's always fun to jump off the edge in a 3d world :P
That aside I like this game. I like the look of the world and the music fits it perfectly. At times I wished I could walk a bit faster but that is the only downside in my opinion.

DdlyHeadshot says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:29pm

Didn't even start on my machine for some reason...

May 3, 2013 @ 11:33pm

Crazy game! i dont understand what is the goal of the game i kill some eyes, i shoot all i saw, but no idea, anyway good game!

May 5, 2013 @ 3:58am

Very Surrealist!

Pinkerator says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 1:01pm

Cubes
Watching
You
[0]

cason says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 5:33am

The point is points.

CrazyGage says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 9:06pm

interesting game. very strange, but the mood was really well set.

burtlo says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Incredibly slow on my Mac OSX 10.8.3 with Chrome 26.0.1410.65

Xanjos says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 9:22pm

I liked how the visuals change when you pick up a gun. The graphics overall were really well done and added to the strangeness/mood of the game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]