April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Potato Yoga

by magnpeas - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Potato Yoga!! This is my first ludum dare and this odd little game was made from a couple of odd ideas. This month, I made a goal of doing lots and lots of yoga, so my boyfriend thought it'd be cool to make a game that showed different yoga poses. Combine that with the potato challenge and my love of terrible drawings, and this lovely game was born. Just use the clues to guess the pose. And don't get mashed!!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness61%
#410Humor2.46
#1064Innovation2.35
#1252Mood1.55
#1281Graphics1.94
#1305Theme2.35
#1323Fun1.61
#1334Overall1.89

Comments

goerp says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:57pm

At first I didn't know what to do, but there are cryptic clues about the poses.
I don't know Yoga, so I Googled some.
Funny pictures and certainly an original game.

I just checked if you did more Ludum Dares (I like weird games) but this is your first?

Gremlin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:32pm

Potato.

Props for using Scratch.

I really, really overthought the first question.

It's mostly a guessing game, but the pictures are clever.

magnpeas says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:18pm

Yup, this is my first one :)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:20pm

I didn't really understand how the guessing worked, you could have explained it better maybe. Nice pics :D

KevinWorkman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:38pm

10/10 would play again

Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:33pm

I have no idea what I am supposed to do... :(

Bloated Hippo says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:59am

I had to google Yoga poses. I'd like better directions but cool concept :)

Guardian_Bob says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:02am

So where's the source?

MaxSzlagor says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:03am

Interesting twist. I over thought the first one as well, and it was hard to guess the rest. Good way to combine your interests and get people to learn more about yoga.

magnpeas says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:41pm

In Scratch the source is right next to the game. You just click on "download this project" and you can see the script

nSun says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:29pm

I have no idea of what to do... Everytime I try to submit some word, I get mashed... You should give some clues for players like me, dont know about yoga.

larb says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:58am

Really hard guessing game. Nice drawings.

May 2, 2013 @ 2:12pm

i dont understand what must to do i all the time "mashed" :/

Super Hamster says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 2:07am

Interesting.

May 4, 2013 @ 2:09am

I don't understand :(

daniel2357 says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 4:58pm

It's sais that the website is updating. sorry..

May 9, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Same here.

CrazyGage says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 8:59pm

I had trouble with it. I know nothing of Yoga and it didn't really make sense what I needed to do. original idea though.

Tsuki_Usagi says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 3:50am

maybe with some source about yoga it would be better...

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]