April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

BatWorld

by Farjuan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

My very first Ludum Dare game! super excited.

Controls: Mouse and LeftClick

Description: You are blind, echolocate

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness80%
#251Innovation3.52
#690Humor2.05
#744Audio2.39
#856Theme3.22
#880Mood2.56
#1091Overall2.63
#1163Fun2.22
#1186Graphics2.16

Comments

GertJohnny says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:26am

Neat idea! My game involves echolocation too - check it out!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:57pm

very neat idea good job.

jm77345 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:59pm

Nice entry. Very difficult to play but after a little time it becomes easier.

HelkeGames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Nice game! Well done :)

Rafael Sales says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:09pm

Very interesting and innovative!

fueelin says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:40pm

Cool idea, bit tricky to get used to but very interesting.

jackspinoza says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:04pm

nice idea, great implementation of sounds too. I love jarring sounds like this. And the human voices worked well.

TheCze says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:02pm

Pretty clever idea!

elbowroom says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:19pm

This was very frustrating but also rather funny. The main issue for me was that I did not understand if I was moving or not unless there were humans near by and I didn't know what the goal was. I suddenly heard a strange grant and I think went to the next stage. Overall it was very unique and mysterious.

reverso13 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:28pm

Nice concept!

Boiúna says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:32pm

Pretty good work. The idea is very unexpected.

_Rilem says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:03pm

Wow, that was different. The mechanic is definitely cool. But I had no idea what was expected of me to do in this game. :P

Spiridios says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:34am

Neat concept, but it needs a tutorial. At first I couldn't tell how to move, then later as far as I could tell I was stuck in a room with no way out. (I'm sure there was and I just wasn't skilled enough to figure my way out)

Tifu says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:17pm

Good concept. I had no idea what I was supposed to be doing in the level with the red and blue sonar everywhere though =/

May 8, 2013 @ 2:29am

I understood the echo shapes, but I didn't understand how I was moving, relative to the red spooky one.

MRvanderPants says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 8:51pm

Very cool idea. I was a little afraid to play this game when I saw the MS paint artwork on the title page, but the game looked very clean and nice, so I'm glad I played this game. I liked the concept a lot.

May 16, 2013 @ 5:36am

Nice concept. I was not able to play this game very well, but I think I will still rate it highly.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]