April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

A Mini Mansion Of Secrets...

by steadi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Navigate levels in pitch black to reach the end but watch out for¦ traps, enemies and new platforms that could take you down from your winning streak...

Now with TELEPORTERS!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

mollymus says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:00am

I pressed R to reset a map, but it turns out that removed all the shadow:( Either way, simple game, kept me playing through most of the levels!:)

Ray_Mickelino says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:16pm

Hmm. A little glitchy, but a fairly solid platformer. Good job.

Szedouu says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:46am

Nice LD entry, great usage of shadow. Found some bug but Its fun to play that game.

Joe123456 says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Good game, nice idea for the game and nice shadows but a few minor menu bugs :)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 3:57am

nice idea but i found the levels to be a little simple -- gret effort!

messiano says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 8:34pm

Interesting effect, but levels could be a bit better

Xanjos says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 8:37pm

It's a pretty solid game. I like how you have a few seconds to see the whole level before everything goes dark.

mrexcessive says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Nice mechanic well executed. Good job including tutorials.

moomoo112 says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 9:59pm

is that square of light suppose to follow me? 'cause it only does so vertically

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]