April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cubed Dream

by SteFilms - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hey,

I'm a 14 year old Dutch guy, so excpect bad grammer ;)

EDIT:
Please read the story, else the game isnt very intresting...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#224Theme3.90
#303Humor2.65
#705Overall3.03
#739Innovation2.90
#767Mood2.67
#889Audio2.11
#922Fun2.59
#1070Graphics2.33

Comments

CogentInvalid says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:45am

I couldn't get past the first Next > button. I clicked on it and mashed my keyboard, but couldn't find any way to advance.

Msquirrel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:06am

Very Nicely done, fits the theme very well :)
If I had one comment, clicking through all the speech was a little time consuming, but the game was good, very minimalist!

HunLyxxod says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:16am

That was a pleasant game.
I would have preferred that the instruction where available somewhere. I skipped the "when spencer" part the first time and couldn't find how to open the map.

Chman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:59am

14 year old ? You're off to a good start, keep it up ! (the intro was way too long though)

HelkeGames says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:24am

Very nice game, I like it :D

Alphonsus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:34am

Awesome game! I like the story. Keep up the good work!

IceCliff says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:40pm

Very nice but maybe just make it a bit more tense. I found myself clicking through dialogue and getting bored of long mazes.

JimmyLord says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:47pm

Strangely fun, I'm really glad that last maze was the last one, I was about to give up. Felt bad for Spencer, his score never went up...

May 1, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Kinda strange game, liked it, even though I didn't collect all the coins on the last level. Plus for minimalism!

entrusC says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 1:21pm

Simple but nice game. Very fitting to the minimalism theme. Also: the story develops and that makes the game more interresting so you keep playing it. Very well done!

avidgamerNino says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 7:47am

I enjoyed playing this game, Great take on the theme. I felt like the level walls grew as I walked near them even though I wwas revealing them.

hgouveia says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 9:42am

Cool game!, similar to my friend's game @donan Sightless

dick_claus says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 4:01am

The jar also works on Mac OS X, that's great. Pretty fun game. Sorry, but some sounds are annoying.

metaldemon says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 10:15pm

Since you shared your age and country of residence, and they are quite similar to mine... the following is a comment by a 16 year old Dutch guy :)

Quite the funny game. I liked the dialogues between levels. An original simple way to introduce the player to the game!

Although the gameplay was really simple, or rather minimalistic. I kept playing for the dialogue.

nice job on your first LD!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]