April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Micro Battles

by Voodooist - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Shooter-arcade with minimal art.
Tools: Game maker 8, Sfxr, Gmhighscores.com
Update: Bugfixes, online highscores

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#367Fun3.19
#437Theme3.65
#638Graphics2.93
#644Overall3.09
#778Humor1.94
#913Mood2.52
#913Audio2.06
#1093Innovation2.29

Comments

tiffi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:04am

Nice little shooter, a bit easy though

triforcespark says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:16am

Simple game, yet good gameplay.

wonderwhy-er says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:27am

Wow man, nice game, nice and simple and has some new to me ideas in it. Great!

P.S Am from Latvia too, can you contact me somehow.
You can google me wonderwhy-er
Find me on some social network in case you want to know other LudumDarers from Latvia!

The Jahn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:08pm

The screenshots don't do it justice, it's quite good!

lucasncv says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:10pm

Nice game, the lines are a neat concept. Became very hard at level 5.

raoz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:49pm

Nice game, got some clipping issues though.

semi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:50pm

Neat little shooter! About halfway through level 6, enemies started spawning so quickly that I didn't have enough firepower to match them. The real killer is getting stuck on a black line, though :)

Nicely executed and a fun game, would play again!

Covenant says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Very good looking, and a nice idea... Only criticism is that the movement is a bit stiff... More inertia and quicker movement would have made it more fun for me...

PushmePullyu says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:56pm

Simple graphics but the gameplay is really fun and exciting. I wish the power-ups were slightly more different tho. Otherwise, awesome game!

kyyninen says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:23pm

Liked the game, but lines are the real killers! It's easy to get permanently stuck on them.

Jim Haslett says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:26am

Nice simple game. I would have been nice if the upgrade menu paused the game. The artistic style was very nice.

klianc09 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Nice game. Short preview of Level 10 "OMG, so many circles shooting at me at once! So many circles.....", The upgrade menu should really pause the game. Still like the additions of the lines.

May 1, 2013 @ 5:18am

Fun, simple shooter. The lines crossing through were surprisingly fun to work with and around, and the add-ons were a nice addition.

davidB says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:36am

please support AZERTY

Blinked says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:10am

I love the art style, very fun game, good job :D

StMatn says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:26am

Cool game! It actually was fun to play. Good work.

SneakySalmon says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 1:01am

Cool game. Had a sort of simple adventure feeling. Good job :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]