April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Wizbo Chambers

by devPhil - Jam Entry

Use arrow keys to move

Space to shoot

Clear out the rooms to get the treasure :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#252Graphics(Jam)3.29
#391Fun(Jam)2.57
#432Audio(Jam)1.80
#465Mood(Jam)2.29
#478Overall(Jam)2.57
#512Innovation(Jam)2.04
#541Theme(Jam)2.21
#1316Coolness47%

Comments

jwolf says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:51am

Not bad. It was a bit unclear at first that there were actually doors on the sides of the hallway, but once I figured that out I was able to continue. The window dimensions were a bit too large for my screen, and I wasn't able to restart the game after losing (didn't take keyboard input). Still fun, nonetheless.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:15am

that was fun -- i want to try again later to see if i can complete the whole game -- fyi i got a fatal error when my wizard dies.

captainkraft says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:20am

I had fun playing the game. The creepy fat guy ghost made me laugh. Good work.

I got a fatal error when the boss in the left room killed me. And the logic for the movement needs a bit of tweaking.

The level design could use a little work. Right now it just seems like all the mechanics are the same, just different colors and sprites.

LionelJitro says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:36am

Its a fun little game.

I love a little action rpg.

I'd hate to admit that I died, but I did, and I also got a fatal error.

hardycore says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:39am

Not bad. Was kinda confused at the start. graphics were pretyt good though.

devPhil says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:43am

Thanks guys :) Appreciate the feedback, Fixed the errors, and hopefully got rid of all the crashes.

Skulls says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:25am

I didn't crash when I died :D. Fun action game I got all 3 crystals then went into the green room and immediately died to a thorny bush that spawned where I did lol. For several of the rooms I found it very hard to dodge the main enemy's attacks so it just turned into mashing space as fast as I could till they died. Still I enjoyed playing this well done.

mire says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:15pm

I like the style of the sprites, but overall it feels very unfinished.

acro says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Fun game, I really like the art style. The green room is very difficult unless you go there first and there wasn't really any ending. Overall I enjoyed playing it though. Well done!

Benjamin says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:31pm

On the end screen it says "press any key to restart" But I can't restart this way. I also had a crash when I went for the treasure after killing the four boss. The general design of the game is good : the 4 boss battle with specific thematic, weapons, monster/turrets and blocks. But the execution is a bit crude with buggy collisions, some shoots dont spend life and some others kill you in almost one shot.
The boss balance also needs tweaking. The red one is really hard, and the green one almost harmless with his smoke attack. Anyway congratulation to finish such a complexe game in just 72h

AlanZucconi says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:49pm

Sprites are actually very nice! :)
If you polish the rest of game, there is a lot of potential! :D

Boiúna says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:54pm

The graphics are amazing, but the gameplay is confuse and a little nonsense.

hissssssssss says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 2:14pm

Some feedback on when enemies were hit would have been nice. I left and reentered rooms several times looking for things I could kill before realizing it would take a number of shots to destroy the volcanos and so forth.

Cybearg says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 3:18am

Neat graphics in the game, though, in my opinion, there's just not much to the actual gameplay. I just faced the bosses and spammed spacebar and had no real challenge or need to do anything different.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]