April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

PugBowling

by JermuJoki - Jam Entry

PugBowling

Your objective is to destroy buildings with the granny while collecting medkits so that your granny wont die.

Controls:
Move your mouse around to gather momentum and swing the granny to destroy buildings.

Use A or D to turn when arrows appear.

PugBowling is a collaborative team effort of 5 Kajak Students:

Jermu Joki: Shaders, Gui, Scripting.
Simo Pollanen: Scripting, World generation.
Olli-Matti Saarenpaa: Scripting, Physics.
Carl-Anthon Kranck: 3D, UV mapping.
Oona Rantonen: 2D, Texturing.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

Prelucid says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:43am

Hilarious! Nice job guys!

Hemuuuli says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:01am

Sound effects would be nice, but otherwise it gave goo quick laugh.

jwolf says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:48am

Ahahah, hilarious game concept. Took me a while to figure out how to actually hit things effectively.

If I might make a suggestion, do consider taking a look at some of the audio tools recommended for the compo / jam, like bfxr for sound and iNudge for music. They don't require a lot of technical experience, and you can crank stuff out really quickly just with a bit of experimentation. You can get a lot out of some of these tools while spending surprisingly little time. A bit of audio would definitely enhance the experience.

metjm says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:49pm

ahaha that was fun :>

Mase says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:29pm

Charming concept and graphical style. Some obstacles like cars could be nice...

MuffinTrap says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:11pm

It was quite random. Pulling back the camera more would allow player to plan ahead. There could also be checkpoints or goals or something else to go for.
The arrows that let you choose were quite useless, as I could not plan anyway.
The dog looks funny.

MinionStudios says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 3:40am

Hilarious and such great graphics!

BenW says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 12:02am

I took me a while to figure out that I was supposed to be smashing the buildings but once I realized that it was really fun. This game would be a ton more fun with some audio to go along with it. My only real complaint is that is was a bit too easy to keep going infinitely.

kill0u says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 12:38am

Hilarious! Good job ;)

csanyk says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 12:31am

I like pugs:)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]