April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

True treasure of Kartoffelschloss

by mortus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Instructions:

Arrow keys / WASD - move around
Z / Q - dagger
X / E - sword
C / F - halberd
Left mouse button - bow

After 4th level double tap a direction button to attack

Advice on controls:

When wall-jump, vertical momentum does not reset, so for best wall-jumping results try to press jump second and later times when you're still moving up fast enough.


Description:

It may not look like a minimalistic game at first, but try playing few levels and you'll probably see how I tried to follow the theme.
If you complete the game, you will see it even better I think, and it's not long at all (7 short levels). It becomes most minimal at the last level.

//

Not everything went smooth with the game, I couldn't spent amount of time I hoped I will on development and it's easy to notice.

I've spent more than half a day on graphics and it was not enough, graphics is one of the weakest parts of the game I think.

One of the biggest problems (surprisingly for me) was platformer mechanics. If it wasn't a LD compo, I think I'd use Box2D for it and it would work so much better. But, as I've mentioned before, I don't like using any libraries during competitions like this. So please, pretend that platformer mechanics is without flaws when you vote. :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#241Humor2.79
#271Graphics3.48
#361Overall3.37
#386Mood3.11
#478Fun3.07
#532Audio2.75
#649Innovation3.01
#790Theme3.30

Comments

Magnus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:39am

Not bad, at first I thought it was the complete opposite of minimalism, but that was a cool approach to it.

acronaut says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:10am

Nice execution on minimalism theme mechanic.
more challenging on further stages.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:12am

5th game i have tested and best one so far.. Thnk you for including player guides to your game.. Good stuff..

Zillix says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:16am

played all the way to the end. man, I do not want to let this guy pack for me on a trip! really unique interpretation of the theme. awesome job! I rather liked the graphics as well

aduros says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:18am

Great graphics! Interesting take on the theme.

Sebastian says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:20am

Hey, I thought this was a pretty cool game. Interesting way of including the minimalism theme :)
There were a couple of small problems like I was able to just walk straight over the first set of spikes. I also experienced some problems with wall jumping and some animation problems if I changed directions while still holding the other button down. Still nothing major and I had a good time playing!

graytest says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:22am

Cool game. Controls could maybe have been a bit better (jumping felt a bit sluggish), but overall I really liked it!

Chman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:28am

The concept (moving weapons as you go - reversed minimalism) is really good, the graphics are nice, but the game is somewhat ruined by bad controls and weird movement physics. That's a bit sad because there's good potential here.

shotiris says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:25am

Awesome man :)

evelyn-jolli says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:28am

liked the concept. the controls, wall jumping in particular made me give up on the game at level 4.

jacklehamster says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:29am

Nice idea. I got annoyed with the controls at first, but after getting a hang of the double jump it got better.

Mythalore says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:36am

I didn't really get what was minimal about it, but the game is solid. Nice one.

orangepascal says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:39am

felt a bit slow and generic, but interesting result as you continue

Andrei Barsan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:35am

I like the idea of heading TOWARDS minimalism. The platforming controls could be a tad tighter though. And the camera feels a bit laggy. But I liked the graphics and the sound effects. Dein Spiel gefällt mir. :D

8BitPimp says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:42am

Nice solid game. Funny and cute at the same time, I really like the snails and their draw style. The physics could use a little work however, as it feels like I am on the moon.

B says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:13pm

Interesting approach, definitely original and innovative. Like you said, graphics need a little more work :)

Griz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:29pm

"graphics is one of the weakest parts of the game I think."
haha, can't really agree with you on this one.

Every part feels solid and the game has much to offer.
Quite enjoyed it.

Muu? says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:30pm

Insightful game.

Tinco says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Nice little game, but I couldn't get past the wall jump in level 4, so apparently I can't get to the best part :(

muton says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:23pm

Yeah, this is really good - I like the premise and everything works!

rujo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:46pm

nice one, reminds me of wonderboy in monsterland *nostalgic-sigh*

Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Nice approach to the theme. Long and hard game too (the wall jump is kind of tricky to master). On chapter 3, i got trapped inside a wall and couldn't return to the level.

Adipson says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:33pm

year...it'a a Wonderboy'like ! fun ! good works

donan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:40pm

The game its really interesting. I like the choices and how the game raises the difficulty level. I think controls might have been better without the use of the mouse at the same time, and the weapons on different keys, cause you gotta stop moving to attack(its hard to move and use weapons at the same time with one hand)

JaJ says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:53pm

Nice! Theme well used. The controls, especially the walljumping wasn't perfect though, and some weapons were too similar for my taste. I'm sad I dropped the bow first.

martijn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:59pm

Great graphics

LrdKzrth says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:14pm

Charming approach and an enjoyable game.

theomnis says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:02pm

You will have to pry my halberd from my cold dead hands!

Hiku says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Really, really good.

Mnemusyne says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:23pm

I like the camera movement, very smooth.

TheSheep says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:14pm

The controls are kinda hard, especially using the mouse and two sides of the keyboard at the same time. Wall jumping was too tight.

Webravenz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:33pm

nice game, had problems with controls too ... two many buttons and hard to wall jump, but nice graphics ;)

mrexcessive says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:35pm

Take your point re. physics. It has sections where you have to die before you know how to proceed, perhaps reasonable but can get frustrating... maybe I'm not proceeding with sufficient caution...

sparkleswirl says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:33pm

Hint for people w/ wall jumping troubles: do a wall jump right before you hit the apex of your first jump.

Of all the LD48 games where the core mechanic is "you lose something after every stage" (and there are so many of them!) yours I think is the best. The game is fun, it's excellently done and while all the other games ended with you losing your items/abilities I did not see Chapter 2 coming at all. The wall jump is a little awkward because your vertical momentum doesn't reset when you wall jump (you need to reset the character's vertical speed to 0 when you do a double/wall jump because otherwise if the character is falling you won't get much added height) but that's really the only complaint I have with the game.

hgouveia says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:41pm

Very well done, love the graphics

vladimirdlc says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:51am

I liked it, I did not thought that it would end with that progression, interesting.

namuol says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:55am

Glad to see an entry about minimalism in the sense of decluttering. The "feel" was a bit sluggish for my taste in platformers but I can fogive it for the multitude of mechanics presented within it.

Misfit says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:24pm

Nice little game. Everything works great, but jumping needs more gravity?

Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:55pm

Great idea and presentations but the controls feel a litte off..

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:54pm

It's a bit slippy but it's good !

EatenAlive3 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:40pm

I loved it! Controls in the final level were a bit difficult, but I think the movement was intended. So many controls! :P

May 1, 2013 @ 7:33am

Wow. That was great. Clever use of theme and I really liked the game's message. Thank you!

numpad says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:54am

Good one! Nice idea with the minimalism. Didn't like the graphics. But nice levels.

Vaalen says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:10am

I have been blocked in a hole during the chapter 2 and it was impossible to escape so I restart the game. Except this, it's very good game.

robotality says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:41am

I liked the "remove your stuff" idea. The controls are a little bit strange which ruined the game a bit for me.

Jod says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:35am

Very well done, I loved dropping my weapons one by one and even ascending to... what, exactly? :)

Awesome.

intripoon says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:28am

Awesome game!

fullmontis says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:42am

Only thing I don't like is the fact that some weapons are impossible to use unless you get hit in return (like the knife). And maybe it needs some balance tuning. Other than that I really like the concept.

Diamonde says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:08pm

This is indeed a true treasure. Very deep game and varied gameplay as well!
At the beginning of this compo I had the very same idea about leaving an item every level instead of gaining one, but didn't know hot to follow it through. You, however, did it brilliantly! :)

IceCliff says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:17pm

The loosing weapons really annoyed me! :P

BrothersT says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:56pm

Nice! I like it.

DaanVanYperen says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:26pm

Wall jumping is fun!

kreischweide says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:45pm

Not bad at all! You can feel the strugles with the platforming part here and there. But knowing that no framework was involved its quite impressive!

Wiering says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:00pm

It was fun for a while, but frustrating to keep having to shoot each enemy like 10 times, and keep having to start over.

May 1, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Nice! I really like the 'story', the later stages surprised me. The graphics are good, it's the audio that could use some improvement if you ask me ;-) It took me a while to figure out the wall-jumping.

Casino Jack says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:51pm

The controls felt quite fiddly at first, but I got the hang of it by a few levels in.

May 1, 2013 @ 5:37pm

Charming game with personality and I personally like that you allow the user to make choices at each step which affects the gameplay. Choices are awesome!

Lizzip says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Nice indeed. Couldn't quite get the hang of the damn wall jumping though

LTyrosine says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:13pm

Amazing game, loved the music, loved the graphics, mood and the powerful message it delivers. One of the gems of LD26 for no doubt.

May 1, 2013 @ 7:16pm

I like the idea of the player becoming less powerful over time, rather than the enemies becoming more powerful. The physics are a bit floaty and the camera is too laggy; I frequently had to stop and wait for it to catch up before I could see where I was going. Wall jumping is too hard for me to pull off... Oh, I like the sound effects! They remind me of Commander Keen, especially the slugs.

Travis Irby says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:51pm

Wow you got a lot done and its a fun little game nice job!

goerp says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:59pm

I'm not sure if box2D would be much better. Wall jump isn't very real.
Anyway, I like the game and I think it is a nice take on the theme. The graphics are cute and the music has a nice old school pulse sound.

BradleySmith says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:17pm

This is a very polished game for 48 hours, well done!

MinionStudios says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:29pm

Fun game! love the optional weapons, but hate losing them. The controls are strange to use because of the key bindings (I prefer wasd and the action keys are too close)

PPLo says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:25pm

I liked it. And I liked the conclusion!
Every level I was wondering what's gonna be abandonned next.
Good work!

May 2, 2013 @ 3:47am

Mechanics particularly the controls feel a little slow but besides that the game is good fun!

cwilloughby says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:03am

Cool. Like the ideas and approach. Controls were very touchy. Camera lag was noticeable. Liked the decisions and audio.

enzo says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:25am

It was pretty straightforward for the first few levels, and then-holy shit, whaat?? Amazing twist

berareu says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:50am

Really great, I loved the twist!

jijaweb says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:59pm

Cool game!

Rafael Sales says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:10pm

Good game. Awesome art! Congratz!

Ithildin says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:38pm

Graphics were quite good, and I like that you have to choose at the end of each level, a smart design decision =)

The bow felt a bit unresponsive at times, though, as if there was some kind of cooldown. Still, congratulations on a nice job :)

JohnnySix says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Cool game, loved the twist on the theme. I really liked the music too - the simple music with the noisy chip-tune was perfect. :)

alwaysinbeta says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:41pm

Wow great game. Took a little while to get it. I thought the ending to chapter one was going to be the end, but there was much more to come. Fantastic!

KEFIR says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:15pm

Really nice complete entry! Enjoed playing it!

Alexander says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:00am

Wall jump is tough

Pixelulsar says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:07am

Nice way of interpreting the theme, I love how cocky character was. Wall jumping did not feel right.

davidpeter says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:12am

Awesome. Excellent play on the theme.

kurrik says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:01am

Nice, I like how you didn't go for the obvious "make a simple game" approach to the theme. Wall jumping got a bit frustrating though.

dremelofdeath says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:38am

Very cool... Very deep. Really enjoyed the ending. The controls were a little weird when there was no gravity, but I was essentially unstoppable at that point, so it didn't matter. *spoiler alert* Giving up hatred was a fantastic idea for the ending.

patrickward says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:05pm

Neat twist on the minimal theme. I love the concept and the graphics. The controls felt a little frustrating at times, but that may also be part of learning the game. Impressive that you did this without a framework. Well done!

runonthespot says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:02pm

The art is especially great- enjoy the little bow and arrow too :)

May 3, 2013 @ 9:40pm

The controls are extremely frustrating. I almost gave up after failing a wall jump for the 10th time. I'm glad I didn't because this is a great interpretation of the theme.

iossif says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:56pm

i loved the snail enemies :D
somehow the walljump did not really work for me though. in the level after i lost the 2nd weapon i got stuck :(

SmilingCat says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 1:39pm

Lol, first thing I thought when I started this game was, "I don't need all of these weapons!" I liked how the game slowly started whittling down your arsenal.

May 4, 2013 @ 5:08pm

Nice Game! I found the gameplay cool, the commands are difficult in sometimes, because i had use keyboard and mouse, but in overall, it's nice :)

Xgor says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 6:35pm

Pretty cool, the engine is could use some polish though, the jumping (And flying) felt kinda stiff though.

elbowroom says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 9:03am

Very good. I did not find any flaws in this game. I guess you could say it was flawless? I liked the concept of losing everything to gain everything and the way the gameplay and level design worked with the concept to create a good experience. Most of all, I liked that it didn't end abruptly or too soon like some compo games do for understandable reasons.

mollymus says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 10:40am

Wow, I loved this game! Very cool! Played it through and enjoyed every minute!:)

hypp says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 12:12pm

Nice one! And a creative way to deal with minimalism!

May 5, 2013 @ 1:05pm

i couldnt grasp the up wall jump enough to progress till all the weapons were gone (if thats what happened ) believe me i tried hehe good game man :)

GranaDa says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:37pm

Loved the "walk" animation of the player. Good thing to leave weapons behind. Good job!

GaTechGrad says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 12:09am

Interesting concept of having to give up a weapon after each level. I couldn't make it past the last? level where you only have the dagger.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 3:44am

really like the game -- great idea on the theme -- great effort.

WiseGAMER says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 12:26pm

Nice game! I loved the approach to the theme.

KunoNoOni says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 9:58pm

really cool game. Nice use of theme.

someone says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 11:14pm

Interesting idea. Fun game. Good job.

Catman says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 7:37am

Fun mechanim, nice graphics, good mood. Controls were a bit stiff, tho.

brookman32k says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 12:08pm

The enemy sprites are nice ;) The game places nicely but I had some trouble first with the keyconfig. Maybe it would be easier to change the active weapon and only have one attack button (or two, one for melee and one for the bow).

May 7, 2013 @ 6:44pm

In early levels enemies takes too long to die )

Yarek says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 7:14pm

I like this game, it's kinda fun and well done :)

Zener says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Very good graphics, I like to have multiple weapons and platformers mechanics are quite good too.

scriptorum says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 8:03pm

But I need my hatred! It makes me stronger!

smotko says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:42pm

I liked the idea of removing weapons each level, mostly because all the choices were overwhelming at first. The controls felt a bit awkward (I wish I could jump with space and using the mouse for just the bow was not as fun). Wall jumping was a bit of a pain, but I liked the game overall. Well done!

Fnkee says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 12:36am

Wonderful. At first I it didn't seem minimalistic at all, but as I played through the game, I understood your way of implementing it. Very unique, and with great story. Also, neat music. Good job!

May 9, 2013 @ 5:47am

Incredibly hard and confusing wall-jumps (so I dropped trying it on the 3rd level), but overall feeling is that you've done a great job creating several levels and tons of graphics! :)

May 9, 2013 @ 8:04am

Graphic nice. Jump mechanics were too slow and floaty, imo. Controls were tough to handle. Would have preferred a weapon switch button and an attack button?

Ernyz says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:11am

Great game, i especially liked your approach to the theme :)

May 9, 2013 @ 7:42pm

Great concept!

Norritt42 says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 8:57pm

It was really hard to jump. Game did brake when tabbing. i total I did enjoy the experiences though. I just like to give you some to work on. :)

dick_claus says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 3:36am

Like the level without a body. Nice game.

GameRespect says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 6:12pm

Simply love it. The aesthetic, the music, the concept.. I'm honestly jealous i didnt think of a concept of minimalism this good. Awesome job!

kill0u says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 6:41pm

Nice theme interpretation. Controls can be improved ;)

avidgamerNino says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 10:07pm

good job! I enjoyed you taking the steps into minimalism. I do not need any hatred

Jellycakes says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 3:33am

Was nice, quite a popular interpretation of minimalism which made for some quite difficult (and frustrating) gameplay. Really well done, some nice polish there.

May 11, 2013 @ 6:23am

This was a very fun, very clever, and very complete entry. This game presented me with a slow release of awesome, culminating in a great ending. As I discarded my weapons I thought, "oh yeah this is the 'minimalism' I guess." Only when I gained psychic powers did I begin to suspect what the true treasure might be.

Games like this -- that ask me to play a genre I'm familiar with in reverse -- are truly awesome. Reminded me of Death Death Evolution from a previous Ludum Dare.

Almax27 says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 11:17am

Found the floaty jump kinda slow and frustrating but really liked how the game progressed. Good work :D

Yezu says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Nice take on the theme. The controls are irritating though...

Doublecaster says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 4:57pm

This game was fantastic. Very interesting approach to the theme. Also the graphics were really good, I couldn't never do so good looking graphics in such a short time.

De10ter says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 3:46pm

I nearly stopped playing due to the wall jumping frustration, but glad I kept on going, I enjoyed that.

May 14, 2013 @ 8:59pm

yes, wall jumping was a bit wonky... prety fun game though.

omaha says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 4:48am

Absolutely loved the in-game tutorial.

ncgames says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 1:37am

nice. solid concept stripping abilities each level

frogmaster says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 3:39pm

I like the walljump system. You also did a nice effort on theme. Plus a really nice ending. Good job!

thatwhichis says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 8:52pm

Really nice message, and a good response to some continuing controversy in game development. :-D

Madball says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 12:40pm

Lolwhat? It`s almost the same idea as mine! And it`s 100th game I`ve rated.
Graphics are great, and storytelling is solid. The theme approach is very original :P.
Mind attack was overpowered. I can shoot once and kill very many enemies. And weapons gone too fast.
Gravity controls weren`t comfortable. The player seemed to go vertically faster and easier than horisontally...
And I expected a level when you can`t attack at all.

Puccini says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 6:59pm

A lot of controls... I don't like the physics... but it's a good game.

Xanjos says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 10:49pm

Took a while to get used to the wall jumping but the losing stuff as you progress mechanic was pretty cool and the ending was actually quite interesting.

Codexus says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 10:24am

Cool little platformer! The wall jumping was a bit too hard.

May 18, 2013 @ 10:42am

so much in so few time, great job

henrykun says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 8:10pm

great game, it looks like you put a lot of effort on it. Challenging and fun, i like it.

whiteravens says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 10:47pm

Great, but the controls are sometimes stiff and unresponsive. Still a great game nonetheless.

May 20, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Interesting take of the theme, bit similar to my game except yours had a nice aesop.

This was otherwise very well done, but the controls and physics were really wonky.

shawn42 says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 7:19pm

Very nice! I had a lot fun with the challenges. It's always good when you forget that you are rating games and just get sucked into one. The wall jumping felt a little strange; eventually I got the hang of it.

ryuurei says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 7:52pm

This was incredible fun. The game itself was enjoyable- a nice little platformer. Stabbing away at monsters was pretty fun, but it was really entertaining as things get more minimal. A great way to tackle the theme, very creative, and a lot of fun. I really can't say anything bad about this. It was very entertaining, and I'd love to play more games like this.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]