April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Curiosity

by Supermomo - Jam Entry

Team JiTaaNs

Curiosity killed the cat....

You need to fill at least 90% of your hunger and sleepiness bars. You can sleep on a bed, wich is better than sleeping on the sofa, but unsafer... Yeah because if you annoy too much the humans, you gonna die... Oh and by the way... Avoid being in a room alone with Curiosity...

Point and click ! And enjoy :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#96Humor(Jam)3.00
#239Audio(Jam)3.00
#365Fun(Jam)2.67
#422Innovation(Jam)2.45
#453Graphics(Jam)2.50
#454Mood(Jam)2.33
#498Overall(Jam)2.47
#553Theme(Jam)2.07

Comments

HelkeGames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:55am

Nice game!!

Maurogik says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:04am

Thanks !

tiffi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:50am

loved the sounds and the music, BUT NO KITTY VIOLENCE ON THE INTERNET!

(but nice game though)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:01pm

Wow, this is creepy.

kewry says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:37pm

Nice idea! Quite hard too due to the randomness of it

Supermomo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:46pm

Actually...we've never been able to complete it either ;) If anyone does, post a screenshot ! ;)

AlvaroH says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:53pm

Great game!

Yezu says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:03pm

A game about a cat. What's not to like? :)
I found it a bit difficult to keep the sleep-o-meter at a good level.

Oh. And the game crashes violently on quit :P

Supermomo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:10pm

On wich platform ? We didn't experience this error before ! Perhap's because you beat the game :p

nseward says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:55pm

I couldn't get into bitbucket.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Can't download the game? Seems to be a server problem? :/

Supermomo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:25pm

Sorry, I forgot to make it a public repository, It should be working now.

dick_claus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:35pm

Funny, but weird.

finefin says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:37pm

but... WHY did she kill the cat?!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:05am

OMG that is so creepy O__O

infinitedog says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:46pm

I didn't understand why the bad woman want to kill that cute kitty.
By the way, it is funny and the music is great.

Pinkerator says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:45am

Arrrr .jar is not opening :( I want to play this game! ))

Supermomo says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:09am

On which platform ? do you get any error message ?

May 3, 2013 @ 9:47pm

There's no audio for me. Did I miss anything? The game is pretty incomprehensible. Or at least very random and difficult. The nice thing is that it feels pretty creepy. I wouldn't want to be that cat.

pvwradtke says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:42am

Simple, easy to pick up and play. I wish sometimes the human characters, specially curiosity, would move from room to room with an animation, so we could decide what to do best. The simple controls are a plus, BTW.

Spiridios says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:52am

A bit too random for my taste. Seemed a bit like kitty roulette. Great audio. If you can somehow make it less random and more skill, I could see liking the concept.

May 8, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Not playing in order to not get the cat killed, I guess it's the only way... no rating like this, too! Sorry!!!

MartianWatts says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Unnecessary violence, I like the mechanic, I dislike this kind of madness

stqn says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 11:28pm

Dying randomly is not fun. Also why ask the player to press enter when the game uses the mouse and not the keyboard?

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]