April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

North Korea World Savior

by tsb - Jam Entry

Game genre: Thermonuclear War (Wargame) & Missle Command
*The game is not finished yet bu you can:
Zoom in and out and scroll the map, by touch.
**Update of the full game will be in couple of days, as a Post Compo.

The western aggressors have sent their nuclear toys again, in the direction of the Peaceful People of the North Korea.

-Defend the gains of the Revolution by using cranes against the ICBMs,
-Herons against the B2 bombers.
-Don't forget to send the hymn of the General Kim Il Sung across the world by moving the satellite.
When all people thirsty of the Socialism's gains will hear this song, the peace will rule across the world and you will full fill your duty.

Protect the ships with potatoes from the missles (save The World From Hunger).
defend North Korea from bombers,
direct the sattelite on the enemies.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#96Humor(Jam)3.00
#275Graphics(Jam)3.17
#423Fun(Jam)2.44
#446Innovation(Jam)2.35
#465Mood(Jam)2.29
#522Overall(Jam)2.33
#528Theme(Jam)2.29

Comments

jwolf says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:41am

Your link seems to be dead. The host is reporting "This file doesn't exist or has been removed"

ilovepixel says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:43am

"This file doesn't exist or has been removed."
With that name, I must play this. You could try uploading it to Dropbox.

gilmore606 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:15am

You have been banned from /r/pyongyang.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:16am

cannot run

Diventurer says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:08am

Can't download the game, since it has apparently been deleted on the hosting site. Me and a friend REALLY want to play it, but yeah. Shame. :(

imagnity says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:10am

All I get is - "This file doesn't exist or has been removed."

Alec Von Arx says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:31am

This file doesn't exist or has been removed.

onzephyr says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:36am

This file doesn't exist or has been removed. didn't get a chance to play.

Dmitrix says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:17am

boo! File doesn't exist. :/

stqn says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:39am

8 people rated a game that cannot be downloaded, apparently. (Or they just didn't bother to leave a comment.)

skintkingle says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:49am

I think north korea may have removed your game and blown up your house in a peaceful move to peacify your life.

SuperDisk says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 2:39am

Can't play it, but the picture looks absolutely hilarious.

tsb says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:33pm

The link is now fixed, I am really counting on some feedback since I will soon upload the full version as a Post Compo entry.
The game is all about blocking nuclear missiles Minuteman III and also B-2 Spirit by using sent from North Korea birds' V formations in the predicted place of collision.
The player will also have to guard the North Korean ships, full of potatoes transported to feed the hungry Western World.
*bottom right button is freezing screen when alpha=50% (just tap it to re-freeze and to see Kim riding... )

May 4, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Could you port this to Windows I really want to check it out.

hamster_mk_4 says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 10:38pm

I would like to play this but I can't.

Ray_Mickelino says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 11:41pm

Sorry, Don't have an android device to play on.

angelk says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 12:45am

I also don't have an android device but would love to see this being played. Maybe you could upload a video to youtube?

pwnedu46 says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:04am

Really nice graphics; the animations were a nice touch. What I saw was hilarious, but I couldn't figure out what to do. Once I got through the intro stuff, all I saw was a map with a button that lets you send a swan, heron, or a satellite, but they didn't seem to do much.

tsb says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 6:34am

@pwnedu46 thanks very much for positive feedback, this is our first game in Android and this is all we could do in the 72 hrs. At the moment, game is much more advanced, we are uploading the Post compo version very soon!
@killerstarbunny, the game contains too much of "touch features" to port it on PC. If you are asking about the Windows mobile, the answers yes, it will be soon or next target.
@stqn, yes I am also seeing that there is more ratings than downloads. Please everybody, if you are not playing then don't rate! (would you like to get your game's ratings without downloading them?)

Cheers tsb

ohsqueezy says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 11:22am

Beautiful, exotic and weird. Based on your comment above, it's normal I can't do anything except see the animations, right? Even without the gameplay, it's an interesting app. Great intro and illustrations!

May 5, 2013 @ 11:40am

Android-only? interesting set-up. Too bad not many peiople will be able to play it :(

daniel2357 says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 3:39pm

Don't have Android

Frib says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Don't have an android anymore, sorry!

Julian Ceipek says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 6:56pm

Sorry, but I don't have Android.

Mesene says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:23pm

Post a gameplay video! :D

ps3master72 says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 9:33pm

cannot read the language

Shigor says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 8:36am

don't have working droid...

netmute says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 11:29am

Don't have an Android device. Probably never will... ;)

caranha says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 3:46pm

Ok, installed the game on a N7. My thoughts:

- Your game asks for too many permissions - you should remove all of them. If it wasn't an LD entry I wanted to rate, I would have never installed, just because of this.

- I heard no sound at all. If the game has no sound, you should probably say so in the description.

- unskippable cutscenes are ungood :-) Please allow us to skip those song texts!

Hope to see the finished game. Cheers!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]