April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

MEGAMINIMAL

by InfuriatedCoder - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#101Theme4.10
#115Mood3.58
#151Graphics3.77
#152Overall3.67
#261Fun3.33
#336Audio3.07
#630Innovation3.03

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:44pm

Pure AS3, kinda random generated levels...

rab236 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:47pm

Fantastic concept and execution. It's a very enjoyable game. It's very easy at first, but gets much harder when you can no longer escape the blocks by holding down the right arrow key.

lanz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Awesome! Liked red squares. Boop sounds at 1st level are great.
Level 3 is kinda hard though.
I like the approach of assembling PC.

nseward says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:58pm

The look and feel are amazing. I wish I didn't have to go all the way to the beginning every time I was dumb.

myachin says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:07pm

awesome.
second level is a bit frustrating for me

May 1, 2013 @ 7:49am

Awesome concept and execution

jlm says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:16am

Very nicely done. It would have been nice if dying didn't start me all the way back at the beginning though.

I had fun :)

MinionStudios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 3:40pm

Wow! A super well done game! The evolution of the protagonist is fantastic, so much character!

Make A Game says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 3:55pm

I loved it, despite getting a bit hard.

Props for the song! =D

Thijsku says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:20pm

Nice game. Was a a bit hard, but the graphics are very clean. The game is also very minimalistic. :) Good job.

AndyBumpkin says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Very cool, got a bit frustrated that I had to start all over again once I experimented by jumping down one of the holes! But very nice to control and pretty fun!

Prelucid says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:28pm

Nice work

marnaouf says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:43pm

Really enjoyed this game especially the graphics.

zkenshin says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Fun entry. Wish there was an easy mode that had checkpoints after each section :P

scriptorum says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 6:56pm

Charming. First level is too easy if you just keep moving in a single direction. Gets tricky quick. Nicely done.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]