April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Play The Game

by Fervir - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Move, click, drag and shake your mouse to play through 20 mini-games!

The way the game works is that it chooses a random mini-game for you to play.
Each mini-game lasts about 2-4 seconds.
And every time you advance, you are awarded a point.
They games start out slow, and gradually speed up.

To play, just run the .exe anywhere

If you want to check out the source, you need Construct Classic.
Sounds made with Bfxr
Music made with FamiTracker
Sprites made with Aseprite

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#11Fun4.05
#34Humor3.78
#74Overall3.84
#252Mood3.27
#488Innovation3.20
#504Graphics3.10
#521Audio2.76
#657Theme3.44

Comments

netgrind says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:04am

That was fun, my top score was 25.

vegard1992 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:04am

this game is super fun

Magnus says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:06am

I love how everything speeds up.

FenrisWolf says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:37am

Really really fun! I thought that having the music speed up as the game sped up was a very nice touch.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:02am

Haha, that was fun. Thanks!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:10am

That was really great! The minigame format is great for the theme, and as things pick up it feels like you have even less time, so very minimal. The graphics are really awesome in a "my handwriting in kindergarten" cute and fun way. Good work.

AlgidPlasma says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:13am

Fun game but the audio was really harsh.

acronaut says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:29am

a round of mini-games does fit well for execution of minimalism theme. Charming!

guestcheap says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:32am

Really good idea. Reminds me of that old flash game, Multitask.

martijn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:49pm

Lol, the executable is name "Play the game.exe"

Fervir says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:51pm

you played the game before playing the game

Hegemege says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:14pm

That was a lot of fun, got 26 points

AlvaroH says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:55pm

Good idea!

AngelDE98 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:59pm

Fun and fast paced. I can't see where it's minimal - maybe the art style. But I like it.

metadept says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:08pm

Nice! It's like MS Paint WarioWare! I think the scribbled style works really well since it's consistent throughout, and the games have a pretty good variety. You should make the instruction message stay up a little longer and not be dismissed by clicking, though, since often I was clicking madly from the last game and dismissed the instructions before I got a chance to read them. Great job, though.

Morgawr says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:08pm

Game does not work under wine for Linux :(

Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Haha, pretty amusing. Some of the games are a bit obtuse the first few times. Fun though.

LrdKzrth says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Whoa! Impressive!

xgeovanni says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:48pm

Reminds me of WarioWare, which I considered myself.

Frib says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:48pm

Fun! Awesome stuff.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Extremely good ! I'm a huge fan of this !

geepit says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:38pm

Really fun!

hgouveia says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:46pm

hehe very fun i laugh a lot

mushbuh says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:42pm

Super fun, i love the duel game

gilmore606 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:54pm

URMUM IS FAT. This is one of my favorites so far, tons of game content crammed in there!

cmayhem says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:28pm

Super amazing fun!

Jellycakes says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:30pm

That was so fun, really well made! The slapping one is the best! Good Job!

minism says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:41am

My favorite game i've played so far. Really nice work. The animations are hilarious, and its really really fun to play.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:36am

Gameplay was fun, good use of minimal controls.

cmjd says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:42am

It's an interesting game, there's definitely a ton of content and you can see that plenty of effort was put into the game, great job!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:18pm

Very WarioWare-esque, but a fun game. Maybe a few too many games involving moving your mouse around quickly, but the variety and randomness of the games keeps things fresh and fun, and makes a simple but enjoyable concept.

multitude says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:02pm

LOVE THIS GAME!

Ariake81 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:37pm

Enjoyed the game, clearly a lot of work. Loving the previous description of MS paint does wario ware, captured your game perfectly. Do think it was a little too close to other mini game compilations, risking a poor cousin analogy. Music also verged on irritatating which doesn't match the fun gameplay.

Misael.K says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:17am

Frenetic clicks! Frenetic mouse movements! Aaaaaaaaaaa! My only complain would be getting the same minigame too often (maybe a weighted random would've been better). I like the consistency of this game, everything looks, sounds and plays very minimally. Good work there!

rogueNoodle says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:21am

Great job - some clever mini-games in there :)

Zccc says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:20pm

I really liked how fast-paced the game would turn, and the music too!! It's really fun, but at first I was lost on what to do in each mini-game, and sometimes the game changed too fast in the first parts.

Alucard J says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:11pm

Very nice game. Stuck for an idea ... then use all of them! I like the graphics, this really fits the theme well. Well Done =]

Sylvain.p says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 7:04pm

A wario ware like. Good job it s pretty fun.

May 17, 2013 @ 7:50pm

It's a cool little game, I like the sketchy art. Sometimes I thought the transitions between mini-games were a bit quick and I'd lose a life before I'd even realised what was happening. Overall, the game fits the theme well and it's fun trying to figure out the mechanics.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]