April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Frankslist

by hypothete - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Rent due, and out of time? Sell your worldly goods for cash to simplify your life!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1894Coolness17%

Comments

drstik says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:36pm

A great idea and one of the most original takes on the theme I've seen. Could perhaps use some more instructions as I wasn't entirely clear on what to sell and when but I made -nearly- enough money to win by randomly waiting for prices to go up.

mtrc says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:38pm

Loved it! Great idea, a bit fiddly to play but I enjoyed reading the descriptions of the items so much.

robertcalvert says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:51pm

This is a great concept, and the art work is really nice.

techmonkey says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:19pm

Great game, I finished with my trusty bin VCR and Mirror.

deige101 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:23pm

cool idea!

mtrc says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Incidentally, at the end I just sold everything, bought a coffee machine, and sat back waiting for eviction. Art imitating life. Thanks for playing my game!

SonnyBone says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:06pm

Amazingly unique interpretation of the theme! For a game about selling crap to make rent, it sure was exciting! Great job!

free_napalm says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:29pm

What a great frantic business game. Sadly, I lost.

evilseanbot says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 2:42am

Fun little game! Took me a second to understand the menus.

nimblegorilla says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Really awesome idea. The only nitpick I have is that the prices change out from underneath you. I think when you mouseover the sell/buy button that it should lock in that item's price until you make a decision. The wide variety of items was nice to see too.

ataxkt says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 2:56pm

Nice idea! The only problem I had was that I had no idea what a good price to buy/sell was. An average selling point stat would go a long way.

danblack says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 9:25am

I liked the graphics but personally I didn't find the gameplay that fun.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]