April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Add Removal

by StuStutheBloo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Play online now!

Remove colours, add meaning.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness75%
#200Innovation3.61
#204Humor2.91
#545Theme3.55
#581Fun2.96
#653Overall3.08
#838Mood2.60
#977Audio1.89
#1095Graphics2.30

Comments

Apr 28, 2013 @ 2:54pm

Haha, had a good laugh. Thanks.

kivifreak says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 5:13pm

^^ Challange accepted.
I think i'm going to use this game from now on to activate my right brain part :P

ecool377 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:52am

good game!

vandriver says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:57am

Maybe I'm already too tired, but I was just guessing combinations near the end and damn that ding!

Pretty novel idea, and very on-theme

acronaut says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:04am

I'm stuck on puzzle#4
I like the idea of reveal/hide layers for this '"find-object"/numbers" game. Nice one!

Tuba says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:16am

Great use of the theme! Loved it! :D

torcado194 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:19am

haha very funny!

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:21am

Clever ^^;

Taro Omiya says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:38am

Shockingly good. An interesting "I Spy" format.

ilovepixel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:06am

Nice! level 4 is kicking my ass!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:57pm

Haha... amazing game XD

onzephyr says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:34am

Very clever reveal mechanic. great interpretation of the theme.

vladimirdlc says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:42am

Good game that gets really hard. Quite enjoyable mechanic.

Spierek says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:28am

Stuck on the #5 puzzle. Had a good time :)

Ryusui says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:42am

That was brilliant. Some of the puzzles were a bit "trial-and-error" for my tastes, but the overall concept more than made up for it.

May 2, 2013 @ 1:15pm

Nice take on the theme. Thank you!

fishbrain says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Garishly good!

KHANanaphone says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:08am

Can't figure out #5

dagothig says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:09am

Better graphics even minimal ones would've helped

avidgamerNino says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 1:15am

I wish I had some more help on that one with just numbers in paint. Couldn't get it. Had fun playing.

hissssssssss says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:11pm

Oh, this was an awesome idea! I got to the level with a number written out in words (#6?) before throwing in the towel. This was a lot of fun. Fantastic job.

Kvisle says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Most clever use of the theme so far. I love it.

I got stuck at some point, not sure which level it was - yellow/green guy.

GameNacho says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Pretty good game, it's simple but fun!

Jeremias says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 9:45am

The puzzles get really hard... :D

Madball says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 2:22pm

Nice idea! Puzzles are interesting and original. Sometimes it`s hard to tell which color is which (every color to the right has 2 matches on the board) and is specific color enables (The 'on' and 'off' states look similar).

ethankennerly says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 6:27pm

Revealing numbers by removing colors interested me. If you continue to develop this: After a few, I got stuck on the puzzle to reveal exactly 4 numbers. I did not understand the color mixing.

Sylvain.p says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Clever and original concept! (and very nice graphics xD)

Dotanukii says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 7:07am

Cool Idea, and goes well with the theme. Nice Job!

Xanjos says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 12:28am

Really nice game concept that fits the theme quite well and some of the puzzles were interesting.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]