April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Minimas

by longcatlover - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This game is very simple.
The Minimas was written in Processing.
The Minimas was only my second game with this language...so it is pretty bad! :P
P.S. I am trippy due to lack of rest...just saying :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:06pm

Found a bug - you can click the circle when it "bounces" back and starts to grow... if you click it after it fills the screen it says the radius is -1000 or something and counts as passing the test.

Benjamin says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:28am

Hehe you should enter Ludumdare with a language you already had pratice with. But you have good storytelling skills and humor sense to take the maximum effect from the minimum content :) Congrats for this

kurrik says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:17am

Haha, well it is a full game. Nice work on the details.

netmute says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 11:53am

I'm on a Mac. Sorry :(

Make A Game says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:25pm

My radius was 30! Congratz on your finished game! xD We always end up having problems with the language/tool we use. But that doesn't keep us from changing and having new problems.

Siewart says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 3:02pm

I really hoped for a series of minimalistic minigames :(

bvanschooten says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 2:42pm

If you had implemented multiple minigames this would have been nice.

dalbinblue says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 7:50pm

It's got good humor and graphics, but at least for me was way too minimalistic with the gameplay. I clicked and won the game. I understand that you were just learning the language, and it looks like you did well for only a weeks worth of experience, so I hope your future entries have more gameplay.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]