April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Labeled Minimalism

by Gas - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Labeled Minimalism is a game based on the most minimalistic aspects of survival and graphics for more details read the info page of the game. i hope you enjoy :D. -Gas

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1934Coolness14%

Comments

Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:18pm

It has it's classic style of geometry wars, keeps to the theme, I enjoy it. Brings everything back to the simplicity of a game showing you, you can have a simple game with a simple concept, and pull it brilliantly..

miklyha55 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:07am

I like tnis game )

GetFun says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:27am

Hey, as promied here I am =D
Cool game, I like it =)

Gas says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:37pm

anyone who comments next i have one question i have noticed one small bug can i fix it and redo the download and itll be fine?

Kaphonaits says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:14am

There's a small paragraph about this below,
"MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos."

Gas says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:16pm

Thanks i didnt see that :)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:02pm

good stuff man :)

Jellycakes says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:07am

It was nice, but the seriously downgraded graphics and lack of sound made it a little bland. It was fun and I guess you were trying to fit the theme, but that would have made it a lot more fun to play. Good job anyway!

Gas says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:27pm

@BinaryGirl Thanks! Like your game to ill be sure to rate it :D

@Jellycakes I had a awesome time on your stream man thanks for playing my game!

Blinked says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:24pm

Love this style of game, very well done! Although for future reference, a lot of people don't like having to run an installer for their game, it's usually best to just pack in a .rar file.

Gas says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 1:29am

@Blinked Thanks for enjoying it! yes i know i tried to put it in a .rar file but it wasn't working for me so i resorted to a installer

goerp says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 7:04pm

Hmm, you might want to put a 'windows' next to the download so Mac and Linux users know they can't run this.
Another hint is, that most people don't like installer, so you should try to find out how to make it work without installer.

I have windows so I could play it. And it was a minimalistic game, alright. I like how the numbers on the enemies represent the strength (I think).
I didnt understand when I turned, was it random? Random could be alright, I had to move the right way so I could shoot at the enemies.

It is miminal, but a shooter without sound is a bit empty. I hope you find out why (if it's a bug you can repost it, maybe).

Anyway good effort.

ashdnazg says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 2:50pm

It's a solid game gameplay-wise but the lack of sound really hurts this genre.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]