April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Colour Runner

by alphaatom - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use the arrow keys to navigate the menu's, and enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#675Audio2.50
#856Theme3.22
#934Graphics2.56
#1152Overall2.53
#1163Fun2.22
#1319Innovation1.72
#1720Coolness30%

Comments

alphaatom says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:31pm

Oh and don't let the colours catch up with you or it'll get very difficult very quickly!

JohnnySix says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:39pm

It's already very difficult haha.

dissonance says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:19am

Good use of the theme. Can be a bit hard at times with the timing of the jump, but it adds to the challenge. Good job!

Manuel777 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:50am

It gets difficult waay to fast, couldnt make more than 1500 :(

robertcalvert says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:58pm

I like your take on the theme, and the music is great.

alphaatom says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:13pm

Yah, pretty unlikely that you'll make it past 3000, but hey, who says you have to get a super high score :P But yeah, in hindsight perhaps it ramps up too quickly.

ananasblau says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:39pm

too hard and i got no sense of motion at all. some scrolling background would do.

Follett says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:40pm

Super easy than out of nowhere it was insane. Fun though.

folmerkelly says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:21pm

Kinda rough and sparse, but solid.

rogueNoodle says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 3:39pm

Great look - simple but clean. I found the gameplay a little difficult though - partially because it seemed like there was some slowdown and it threw my timing off for the jumps. I think with a few tweaks and some additional elements (while keeping the minimalist look) and you'd have a great little endless runner :)

angelk says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 6:02am

Extremely unforgiving! A fine match for the theme :)

May 5, 2013 @ 5:57am

Solid entry for 48 hours but needs some polish. Jumping physics need work for sure. I tried several times but never got that far. The music was nice.

bvanschooten says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 6:25pm

I ran it in Chrome because it was way too slow in Firefox. Nice, but just a little too minimalistic I think. I'd like to see more interesting things to jump over.

alphaatom says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 7:10pm

Yeah, for some reason Firefox doesn't like my games :P I was trying to make more interesting things too, I had big plans but I ran out of time :P

dick_claus says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 4:53am

Crazy controls. Time of reaction of pressing space always different :( Really hard to play.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]