April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Entity

by bitcrusher - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#27Theme(Jam)4.17
#439Graphics(Jam)2.59
#494Mood(Jam)2.07
#505Fun(Jam)2.13
#530Overall(Jam)2.25
#558Innovation(Jam)1.27
#1503Coolness41%

Comments

sboerwinkle says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:04pm

Needed more levels/features. Good start though.

dector says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:23pm

Oh, 100% based on theme! :)

stqn says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:14am

I like the minimalism of it :) It made me laugh.
Perfectly smooth and playable too, apart from the unusual non-sliding on walls while jumping.

ataxkt says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:52am

Nice graphics, and simple mechanic is nice, but I can't help but feel there should be less filler rooms in a game about minimalism! If they don't do anything, strip 'em out :)

ChuiGum says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:53am

Short, but Nice, cool platforms...

Puzzlem00n says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:49pm

Huh. Normally, I wouldn't rate something like this that high at all, but you somehow seemed to really boil down the platformer genre to its core concepts.

GetFun says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:13pm

really minimalist =)
I liked the graphic

Jeremias says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:31pm

You used the theme very directly. A little bug: you can get stucked in a wall when you press walking while jumping at a wall.

shiprib says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 9:06am

I died on the first jump! Good feeling to it, and I like the sticky walls when you miss a jump - you think maybe you'll get there if you keep holding right, but no.

And hard to argue with the theme. :)

joe40001 says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 10:54am

How do you play it? No buttons work

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]