April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Door, Potato, Treasure

by Narayan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's a minimalist dungeon-RPG game : open the door, kill the monster, get the treasure. That's almost everything.

Oh, there is potatoes too.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#284Humor2.68
#1060Graphics2.35
#1068Fun2.38
#1181Innovation2.15
#1194Mood2.00
#1247Overall2.35
#1284Coolness48%
#1305Theme2.35

Comments

Skywilly says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:42am

Brown screen. And nothing :( Bug ? (on Chrome)

aquilicoco says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:43am

Same here (Chrome)

tiffi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:45am

I didn't tell this anybody yet, but ive always wanted to be a potato adventurer

Xatulu says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:58am

Not working on Chrome

Narayan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:25pm

I changed the web link, it should work on Chrome now !

If it doesn't, you may try with another browser or simply download the SWF with the other links :)

rab236 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:44pm

The controls are a bit annoying, but other than that it is fun.

thephantom says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:49pm

awesome game with a plenty of a great levels

tonic says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:38pm

Okay. It has a potato. :D

Norritt42 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:44pm

A little bit to repetitive, but on the other hand I like the variation. So I'm mixed. Good work! And it's working for me in chrome.

antonijn says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:29pm

I found it rather repetative, but... POTATO!!! XD

No, but for real, I liked the idea, and it's definitely minimalistic.

EatenAlive3 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:10am

Potatoes! I like the attack animation but not the controls :L

bentog says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:25pm

Simple and fun, makes me feel like a powerful potato. Some audio would be nice.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 6:52am

Lack of audio but good start !

WiseGAMER says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 2:44pm

Nice game but you can improve it more with sound effects and easier movement. You can say it is Binding of Issac game mixed with potatoes>

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]